Does construct always use pngs, even after exporting?

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Tue Sep 22, 2009 4:38 pm

I'm having a discussion with someone who was under the impression that construct uses tgas after exporting to an exe, or perhaps something else that is not compressed. I assume that exported exes use pngs - can I get an official word?
Moderator
B
91
S
32
G
33
Posts: 3,005
Reputation: 27,552

Post » Tue Sep 22, 2009 5:59 pm

This has been discussed several times before, and unless something's changed -- which I don't think has happened -- exported EXEs use PNGs.
Moderator
B
109
S
41
G
20
Posts: 1,586
Reputation: 18,996

Post » Wed Sep 23, 2009 12:32 pm

Yes, PNG files are saved inside EXE files (and .cap files as well) for all textures. Don't know where they got the TGA idea from!
Scirra Founder
B
373
S
218
G
84
Posts: 23,525
Reputation: 186,342


Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest