Does construct2 work with android on cocoon ?

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Mon Jan 20, 2014 1:34 am

Hi,
I have been playing with construct for a few weeks. I though t I would try and get a hello world app running on android via cocoon. I put a button and a text box on the screen and set the text value when the button is clicked, (as simple as it gets). Works fine in construct but when I export to cocoon, compile on cocoon and send to my htc one all I get is the text box showing. Not sure how to go about resolving this. Can anyone verify construct + cocoon + android works or offer some advice ?
B
4
Posts: 3
Reputation: 206

Post » Mon Jan 20, 2014 1:52 am

you should read CocoonJS tutorial,
because it's clearly states what is supported
and what's not

buttons are not supported in CocoonJS
B
18
S
7
G
1
Posts: 783
Reputation: 4,247

Post » Mon Jan 20, 2014 2:54 pm

Crosswalk supports everything, try that for publishing to Android instead.
Scirra Founder
B
399
S
236
G
89
Posts: 24,519
Reputation: 195,361

Post » Mon Jan 20, 2014 7:11 pm

Yes cocoonjs works with android, and for your button problem, there are alternatives. The button object can only use "clicks" not user touch input (I think that's how it goes). To be honest I don't even use it. You can have a sprite object instead and then use the on touched object event as the alternative.
B
18
S
4
G
3
Posts: 436
Reputation: 4,801


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests