Does cranberryfacebook plugin works for IOS?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Jan 03, 2016 4:27 pm

@sudeep98 I have added my game to facebook and I am using my app ID and name when I add the plugin to XDK build. It used to work for me so I am not sure why I cannot get it working now. Waiting to hear back from Sang Ki. Will let you know. Thanks.
B
40
S
16
G
3
Posts: 169
Reputation: 4,333

Post » Mon Jan 04, 2016 5:34 am

@sudeep98 Reset everything and it seems to be working...well it is trying to work. I am getting the "Given URL is not allowed by the Application configuration..." error. I will read more on this as I see others have had the same issue.
B
40
S
16
G
3
Posts: 169
Reputation: 4,333

Post » Mon Jan 04, 2016 9:35 pm

@CDogs1964 No, my friend. You have to set up test app within the app on your facebook developer. You created an app on the account but it's not live yet. It's still in development phase, in order to make the app work you will have to create a test app under the 'Test Apps' column of your app. Now, provide the test app ID in C2 and replace the code in Intel XDK with

<intelxdk:plugin intelxdk:name="https://github.com/cranberrygame/cordova-plugin-facebook" intelxdk:value="https://github.com/cranberrygame/cordova-plugin-facebook" >
<intelxdk:param intelxdk:name='APP_ID' intelxdk:value='311180863621111' />
<intelxdk:param intelxdk:name='APP_NAME' intelxdk:value='Avoid Bird' />
</intelxdk:plugin>

Build the app and test it. It should work now.
Image



Tim The Traveler @ Google Play Store



https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... hetraveler
B
23
S
7
Posts: 325
Reputation: 2,175

Post » Tue Jan 05, 2016 12:45 am

@sudeep98 Ohhhhhh!! Thanks. I will give it a try and let you know!


Created a new Test App in FB. Updated the plugin with the new ID, name, and App secret. Saved. Exported.

Updated my XDK. I already had it working as you showed, butt updated with new App ID and name.

It built successfully again, but I got the same error message. "Given URL is not allowed by the application configuration: One or more of the given URLs is not allowed by the App's settings. To use this URL, you must add a valid native platform in your App's settings."

Update 2: Added iOS as a platform and it worked. Thanks so much. On to more testing, but this is last step! thanks again @sudeep98.
B
40
S
16
G
3
Posts: 169
Reputation: 4,333

Post » Tue Jan 05, 2016 6:25 pm

@CDogs1964 I'm happy to help.
Image



Tim The Traveler @ Google Play Store



https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... hetraveler
B
23
S
7
Posts: 325
Reputation: 2,175

Post » Wed Jan 13, 2016 2:11 pm

@CDogs1964 I understood that the cranberryfacebook plugin is working for you. For some reason it isn't working for me now. When I touch the share button, the app is redirecting to my facebook account and does nothing. It is restarting the app instead of posting the score on the facebook.

Here are the events I defined,
On touch share button -> cranberryfacebook -> post score on wall
else
cranberryfacebook -> login
-> post score on wall

How did you define your events? Earlier it was working fine but recently I made changes in the events, since then it stopped working.
Image



Tim The Traveler @ Google Play Store



https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... hetraveler
B
23
S
7
Posts: 325
Reputation: 2,175

Post » Wed Jan 13, 2016 9:43 pm

@sudeep98

Touch: On Tap gesture tFacebook...
CordovaFacebook: Is logined -> Function: Call Results2Facebook
else -> CordovaFacebook: Login "email, public_profile, user_friends"

CordovaFacebook: On login (tag "") succeeded -> Function: Call Results2Facebook

My function Results2Facebook posts different messages depending on the mode you played and how well you did. So it just checks different information and when it finds a match:

Function: On "Results2Facebook"
System: GameMode = 1 -> CordovaFacebook: Publish Wall Post Link This App (with my info)

Let me know if that helps.
B
40
S
16
G
3
Posts: 169
Reputation: 4,333

Post » Wed Jan 13, 2016 10:58 pm

@CDogs1964 I defined the events same as you did but I'm unable to post the score on my wall. I'm able to login successfully but after logging in, the app instead to posting the score on the wall it is restarting the app. Earlier, it worked fine but now it isn't working. I'm not sure where it went wrong.

Did you provide the testapp ID in C2?
Image



Tim The Traveler @ Google Play Store



https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... hetraveler
B
23
S
7
Posts: 325
Reputation: 2,175

Post » Thu Jan 14, 2016 2:27 am

@sudeep98 Yes, App ID, App Name, and App secret.

So it is restarting your app?
B
40
S
16
G
3
Posts: 169
Reputation: 4,333

Post » Thu Jan 14, 2016 11:24 am

@CDogs1964 Yes, it is. Do you have any idea to resolve the issue?
Image



Tim The Traveler @ Google Play Store



https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... hetraveler
B
23
S
7
Posts: 325
Reputation: 2,175

PreviousNext

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AllanR, Cryttexx and 10 guests