Does the facebook object currently work?

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sat Sep 24, 2016 5:36 am

Hi guys I was trying out the facebook object but when I ran the layout and click the button , nothing happened. Its a very basic event code and I see no reason for it not to work. If anyone can confirm its working, then I will try again with other methods to see if I can get it working.

My code is Touch / on touched Facebookbutton / Facebook / Prompt to share link "the link is in here"
Check out my awesome Android Game releases https://play.google.com/store/apps/deve ... ames&hl=en
B
38
S
18
G
24
Posts: 681
Reputation: 16,613

Post » Sat Sep 24, 2016 6:37 am

It was just fixed in the latest beta, so I assume it works there.
B
91
S
31
G
102
Posts: 5,232
Reputation: 67,250

Post » Sat Sep 24, 2016 7:01 am

R0J0hound wrote:It was just fixed in the latest beta, so I assume it works there.


Thanks!! Do you happen to know if the beta is stable ?
Check out my awesome Android Game releases https://play.google.com/store/apps/deve ... ames&hl=en
B
38
S
18
G
24
Posts: 681
Reputation: 16,613

Post » Sat Sep 24, 2016 8:24 am

Hi, what are you trying to do? Just use fb login, or...?

Theres a lot of stuff involved for fb to work, not just within C2 but also on fb developer site.
We make Facebook games!

Please contact us if you want to work with us to release your game on Facebook - our team have generated millions of installs for our own C2 and Flash games, and we can do revenue-share deals with YOU, too!

https://u1stgames.com
B
12
S
2
Posts: 79
Reputation: 819

Post » Sat Sep 24, 2016 9:38 am

sidneycat wrote:Hi, what are you trying to do? Just use fb login, or...?

Theres a lot of stuff involved for fb to work, not just within C2 but also on fb developer site.


I just wanted to share a link from googleplay to facebook. I done it before when I just made games in pure HTML + Javascript , I didn't need to do anything in Facebooks end just code it in my game. But you don't have that type of editor with Construct 2 so I have to use plugin.

Straight Code is like this

<body>

<!-- Load Facebook SDK for JavaScript -->
<div id="fb-root"></div>
<script>(function(d, s, id) {
var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0];
if (d.getElementById(id)) return;
js = d.createElement(s); js.id = id;
js.src = "//connect.facebook.net/en_US/sdk.js#xfbml=1";
fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs);
}(document, 'script', 'facebook-jssdk'));</script>

<!-- Your share button code -->
<div class="fb-share-button"
data-href="www.scirra.com"
data-layout="button_count">
</div>

</body>
Check out my awesome Android Game releases https://play.google.com/store/apps/deve ... ames&hl=en
B
38
S
18
G
24
Posts: 681
Reputation: 16,613

Post » Sat Sep 24, 2016 10:04 am

Are you putting that directly into C2?
We make Facebook games!

Please contact us if you want to work with us to release your game on Facebook - our team have generated millions of installs for our own C2 and Flash games, and we can do revenue-share deals with YOU, too!

https://u1stgames.com
B
12
S
2
Posts: 79
Reputation: 819

Post » Sat Sep 24, 2016 11:51 am

sidneycat wrote:Are you putting that directly into C2?


No of course not that how you code it in straight HTML games, not C2. I am saying I wish it was that easy.
Check out my awesome Android Game releases https://play.google.com/store/apps/deve ... ames&hl=en
B
38
S
18
G
24
Posts: 681
Reputation: 16,613

Post » Sat Sep 24, 2016 3:54 pm

The beta is as stable as any other release imo. It's labeled beta because that is where new changes are implemented first and sometimes there a glitches related to them. However in the case of the last beta, the fix was in response to facebook changing it's api.
B
91
S
31
G
102
Posts: 5,232
Reputation: 67,250


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest