Does the picture editor work for you?

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Tue Jul 05, 2011 6:06 pm

Yeah, right now there are no tools, it just allows you to import, export and flip/mirror/resize. If you see that it's working, it's only not working if it launches an external editor (usually MSPaint).
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Tue Jul 05, 2011 6:13 pm

kay seems to work great then
B
52
S
7
G
6
Posts: 1,945
Reputation: 7,610

Post » Thu Jul 07, 2011 11:28 pm

Urm... ATI RADEON X300 And I seem to have a few problems... (My OS is Windows XP Profesional 32-Bit) I'm trying to update my drivers... Will get back at ya.
B
2
G
1
Posts: 1
Reputation: 502

Post » Sat Jul 09, 2011 4:35 am

The image editor does not work for me - ( Vista intel cantiga ) Updated still does not work. Is it possible to choose a default image editor to open meanwhile?
B
13
S
2
G
1
Posts: 3
Reputation: 1,002

Post » Mon Jul 18, 2011 9:24 pm

nVidia 8800 GTS, Windows 7 Professional, It works perfectly!petersvp2011-07-18 21:24:45
B
1
G
1
Posts: 3
Reputation: 431

Post » Tue Jul 19, 2011 2:57 pm

Intel (R) 82945G Express Chipset Family, windows vista 32bits, don't work
B
35
S
16
G
16
Posts: 2,222
Reputation: 16,589

Post » Mon Dec 12, 2011 10:13 pm

works perfectly on GF GTX580
B
159
S
38
G
11
Posts: 229
Reputation: 17,361

Post » Mon Dec 12, 2011 10:43 pm

Mobile Intel(R) 4 Series Express
Windows 7, 64-bit

My graphics card drivers are up to date I check the manufactures website for updates daily.

The picture editor works it doesn't launch an external editor or anything like that but about every 70 hours or so of use I get this error saying "Cannot find project file for animation frame". And one or more of my sprites go missing but there image points are still there so when I reload the missing sprites they appear about 600px or so away from there original image points.

Iv tried to recreate this problem with no luck it seems to just happen randomly. I first noticed this with R67, and reported the bug here:

[R67"> Cannot find project file for animation frame

B
50
S
11
G
8
Posts: 479
Reputation: 9,911

Post » Tue Dec 13, 2011 12:10 am

This thread is way out of date from July, the image editor has been rewritten since then. Locking.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Previous

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests