Don't go to next room

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Feb 18, 2013 5:35 pm

(At the beginning, sorry for my bad english...)
I have a problem. When I publish the demo of the game and I want to click to "Start", it isn't do anything, so always is in the same room and the game can't start.
In the game, I have put the correct events to this action, but I think the problem is when the game is published (so I think I don't publish well in the web).
I do:
1. Upload all the folders to a hosting (Dropbox)
2. In the web, I write this HTML code:

<iframe align="middle" allowtransparency="true" frameborder="0" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" scrolling="no" src="http://dl.dropbox.com/u/55341396/Birbot%20(1)/index.html" style="height: 480px; width: 640px;"></iframe>

I upload a demo of my game in this page: http://pruebaregistros.webuda.com/

How can I do to go to the next room?
B
4
Posts: 10
Reputation: 523

Post » Mon Feb 18, 2013 7:42 pm

Other thing: the event I put is:
On clicked (for a button) -> Go to Layout "x" (the number of the layout of the level)
Any solution?
B
4
Posts: 10
Reputation: 523

Post » Tue Feb 19, 2013 3:49 pm

Help me, please...
B
4
Posts: 10
Reputation: 523

Post » Tue Feb 19, 2013 3:55 pm

Does it work without this "Go To Layout" ?
B
15
S
6
G
6
Posts: 512
Reputation: 5,550

Post » Tue Feb 19, 2013 5:00 pm

Is your initial layout linked to the correct event sheet? Please post your .capx
B
49
S
14
G
3
Posts: 540
Reputation: 5,611

Post » Tue Feb 19, 2013 5:10 pm

Of course. This is the .capx:
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/55341396/birbot.capx
B
4
Posts: 10
Reputation: 523

Post » Tue Feb 19, 2013 7:10 pm

Layout 2 doesn't have event sheet assigned to it.

B
79
S
32
G
23
Posts: 119
Reputation: 14,937

Post » Tue Feb 19, 2013 7:46 pm

Thank you very much!! I am new in the program... ^^
B
4
Posts: 10
Reputation: 523


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 99Instances2Go, mnashwan, shinkan, stylie1, tarek2, Yahoo [Bot] and 11 guests