Download Construct 2 release 30

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sat Mar 05, 2011 5:35 am

Thanks for the update! I'll be trying it out soon.

Deadeye, have you consider investing in the walker? It may help you to keep up. :wink:
B
8
S
1
G
1
Posts: 13
Reputation: 788

Post » Sat Mar 05, 2011 6:56 pm

[quote="deadeye":3t361x8e]SLOW DOWN PLEASE[/quote:3t361x8e]

Don't listen to him! KEEP GOING I LOVE IT!
B
8
S
2
G
5
Posts: 744
Reputation: 3,288

Post » Sat Mar 05, 2011 8:07 pm

[quote="Attan":daednrs9][quote="deadeye":daednrs9]SLOW DOWN PLEASE[/quote:daednrs9]

Don't listen to him! KEEP GOING I LOVE IT![/quote:daednrs9] [2] :D :D
B
58
S
13
G
10
Posts: 632
Reputation: 12,505

Post » Sun Mar 06, 2011 4:29 pm

Awesome work !

Next up in release 31: Sound *hint *hint
:mrgreen:
B
3
S
1
G
5
Posts: 40
Reputation: 1,580

Post » Sun Mar 06, 2011 5:25 pm

Can I choose a browser for preview or is it always default?
ImageImage
B
25
S
6
G
8
Posts: 773
Reputation: 6,643

Post » Sun Mar 06, 2011 7:23 pm

Always default, we'll get a browser selector in at some point.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,468

Post » Sun Mar 06, 2011 8:34 pm

Is there any way you guys could add picking for instance variable. By this I mean to pick the object with the lowest or to highest instance variable to the next build like in construct 0.x.
B
21
S
4
G
4
Posts: 280
Reputation: 2,934

Post » Sun Mar 06, 2011 10:09 pm

You might be able to code it yourself with a for-each and pick-nth.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,468

Post » Sun Mar 06, 2011 11:17 pm

[quote="Ashley":p80sos51]You might be able to code it yourself with a for-each and pick-nth.[/quote:p80sos51]
I was think that too. But I would us the 'for" loop not "for each" with the pick-nth.
I will try I and, see what will happen.

Edit: It works thank for the tip.
Also is there a way to add other event sheet into the current one i like in construct 0.x or that feature has been added yet.

Edit2: :lol: I did not notice it until now but I love the Zoom feature in the editor.
B
21
S
4
G
4
Posts: 280
Reputation: 2,934

Post » Mon Mar 07, 2011 2:20 pm

Looks great, but some bugs with graphics:
1. You removed build-in sprite editor, fine :S, but now, how the hell to set hot point?
2. When I resize a sprite (it has one color (eg. red)), then I get some white-red gradient near edges like blurring.
3. When I try to move a sprite by one pixel in Layout editor, then, it's a magnetic effect. First move taking few pixels like icons in Windows :S
B
2
G
2
Posts: 18
Reputation: 686

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: DTernes and 4 guests