Download Construct 2 release 35

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed May 18, 2011 8:11 pm

That would be a possible solution, yeah. Not sure that Classic does that though because I did seem to be able to reproduce the issue. I think the nearest-pixel-hotspot would be good for C2 if Classic doesn't.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Wed May 18, 2011 10:32 pm

[quote="Ashley":2jty7ynb]For example a 15x15 solid block placed at (50, 50) with a centred hotspot actually extends from (42.5, 42.5) to (57.5, 57.5). That's exactly what you asked for, it's just the math means its edges land midway between pixels.[/quote:2jty7ynb]

Ah, maybe that's why I never have that problem. I always use power of 2 sizes for my player and colliders, and I make sure they're always aligned on a power of 2 sized grid.
Moderator
B
5
S
2
G
6
Posts: 4,348
Reputation: 10,971

Post » Tue May 24, 2011 12:09 am

I feel I need to use this.



Edit:

There's one thing I'd like to suggest (I might have already suggested this, not sure. so excuse me if I'm repeating myself)

What if C2 remembered how you placed your views, like it remembers event sheet lengths?
I do this when I do stuff in C2. Having both views open at the same time is awesome.
http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j135/ ... kspace.jpg

And when I load the project again it reverts back to this.
http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j135/ ... space2.jpg

Mostly something for convenience, not a necessity. But it would be nice =P
B
73
S
20
G
10
Posts: 524
Reputation: 9,896

Post » Tue May 24, 2011 11:22 pm

Inkbot, I'm awesome? Why? What did I do? ;p
B
15
S
5
G
7
Posts: 877
Reputation: 5,650

Previous

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests