Drag and drop game

0 favourites
  • 11 posts
From the Asset Store
Use inertion of your movements to throw, rotate your objects and etc. Objects can interact with others while dragging.g
  • Hi,

This is my very first attempt at making a game in Construct 2, also I'm a newbie in programming. I'm trying to make a very simple Drag and drop game. There are 10 objects on the screen, which the players have to match to their 10 descriptions. (So object 1 matches description 1 etc).

What I can do so far easily is to calculate score, so if the player matches 1 object correctly, he gets 1 point, and if he does so incorrectly, he loses 1 point. When an object is dragged, correctly or incorrectly, it is destroyed because I don't want them to be dragged again.

All this works fine, only thing I can't work out is, how to code that once all the 10 items are dragged (correct or not), we reach the end of the game, and I can display a Good job screen.(I'm not using time here). Is there a way to do this?

Thanks for your help.

• Can someone please help? My problem with teh game is that since there are 10 different items, I can't apply instance variables...I need to put in an action which says something like once ALL the 10 objects are dragged, display the Good job screen.

Thanks for looking.

• You could use a family if you want to use instance variables.

I guess you could also do it with a normal global variable. Everytime you match/mismatch a pair add 1 to that variable, and when it reaches 10 make the final screen appear. Just be sure to reset the variable at start of layout if you have more than one level.

• Hi Xavier,

Thanks for your reply. I've tried Global variable, but because my events go like this, I can't have a single global variable:

A is on collison with Description A, add 1 to global variable

A is dropped (not in collison with Description A), subtract 1 from global variable