drag and drop very slow

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Aug 15, 2012 7:23 pm

I did what you said using events instead of drag and drop but the effect is the same. I've noticed that with a more modern device works perfectly, but I'd like it to work reasonably well on older devices.
I tried to make a native Android application by adding a WebView and has improved a lot, but I'd still like to improve it more.
I read that with appMobi can increase the speed and am trying to use it, but I have a problem. I export the project as appMobi (experimental) from Construct 2 and when appMobi imported it into ocurres the following error:
"The appMobi JavaScript Library is missing". Puts you copy the following in all my html files:

<! - The line below is required for access to the appMobi JS library ->
<script type="text/javascript" charset="utf-8" src="http://localhost:58888/_appMobi/appmobi.js"> </ script>

<script type="text/javascript" language="javascript">
        / / This event handler is fired eleven the appMobi libraries are ready
        onDeviceReady function () {
             / / use appMobi device viewport resolution to handle if you want Differences
             / / AppMobi.display.useViewport (768.1024);

             / / hide splash screen Now That our app is ready to run
             AppMobi.device.hideSplashScreen ();

        / / initial event handler to detect when to appMobi is ready to roll
        document.addEventListener ("appMobi.device.ready" onDeviceReady, false);
</ script>

I tried to do it but to upload it back again gives me the same error message.

I followed the tutorial "http://www.scirra.com/tutorials/304/how-to-export-to-appmobi-with-directcanvas/page-1" along with "http://www.appmobi.com/documentation/content/Tutorials/Tutorial_GettingStarted/index.html?r=8448 "

Does anyone have experience with appMobi?
Thank you very much.
Posts: 19
Reputation: 713

Post » Wed Aug 15, 2012 7:39 pm

appmobi will not make your app run faster unless you use their direct canvas which is not yet supported on android. the only way is to use the cocoon option, but this one is still in beta with no way to export to a real android app yet. that's just the (sad) way it is for now.
Posts: 555
Reputation: 12,989

Post » Thu Aug 16, 2012 10:38 pm

Thanks for the reply. I'm trying to use CocoonJS but when exporting the project from Construct 2 appears the following:
Exporting to CocoonJS is not the free edition.
Is there any way of expot for free? I can export it as a site of HTML5 and do some manual configuration to be used with CocoonJS?
Thank you.
Posts: 19
Reputation: 713

Post » Thu Aug 16, 2012 10:54 pm

@gonpla i think you should buy it then , as you know cocoonjs is going to create a cloud which can create app for apple and apk for android and you can publish your apps but of course you need the apple developer stuffs... i'm not that good in English to explain ^^
Posts: 795
Reputation: 11,925


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Dodgger and 7 guests