Drag n Drop

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Mar 08, 2014 12:01 pm

Is drag n drop working only on touched object or is there a way to expand area arround targeted object?

thanx!
B
29
S
11
G
2
Posts: 696
Reputation: 5,169

Post » Sat Mar 08, 2014 12:10 pm

Do you want it so you can touch near an object but still drag and drop that (one) object or do you want to be able to drag and drop several objects that are close to your touch ?

Here is a quick example of the first (the second is slightly more complicated)

Just thought - another way would be to just make the collision polygon bigger....
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
August 2015 - I misplaced a lot of links - I will try to find backups and repost. If You find a post that interests please reply to post with @rampackwobble and I will get a nudge!

If you find my posts useful please consider donating something to a local charity or to the http://www.mndassociation.org/
B
64
S
34
G
47
Posts: 1,194
Reputation: 30,892

Post » Sat Mar 08, 2014 1:52 pm

thanx... this is helpfull...
B
29
S
11
G
2
Posts: 696
Reputation: 5,169

Post » Sat Mar 08, 2014 2:12 pm

unfortunatly... its not appropriate solution... :(
IS there any way to achieve this by some formula?
B
29
S
11
G
2
Posts: 696
Reputation: 5,169

Post » Sat Mar 08, 2014 5:36 pm

Is this the sort of thing you are after ? Why is it not appropriate ? We can do something similar using nearest/touch/mouse but need to know what you are after.
August 2015 - I misplaced a lot of links - I will try to find backups and repost. If You find a post that interests please reply to post with @rampackwobble and I will get a nudge!

If you find my posts useful please consider donating something to a local charity or to the http://www.mndassociation.org/
B
64
S
34
G
47
Posts: 1,194
Reputation: 30,892

Post » Sat Mar 08, 2014 5:54 pm

Did you try the polygon thing? I always do this. Unfortunately the polygons have to be inside the image. But enlargen the image (by putting a transparent border around it) may help.
B
14
S
3
G
1
Posts: 255
Reputation: 2,027

Post » Sat Mar 08, 2014 9:48 pm

It's just that my immage is a bit small and its hard to select it by drag n drop.
if i enlarge it, it wont fit.
I might try Rabenmutters suggestion to increas canvas size, but since i have a lot of animations its a lot of work on every immage... :(
B
29
S
11
G
2
Posts: 696
Reputation: 5,169

Post » Sun Mar 09, 2014 10:18 am

How about something like :
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
August 2015 - I misplaced a lot of links - I will try to find backups and repost. If You find a post that interests please reply to post with @rampackwobble and I will get a nudge!

If you find my posts useful please consider donating something to a local charity or to the http://www.mndassociation.org/
B
64
S
34
G
47
Posts: 1,194
Reputation: 30,892

Post » Mon Mar 10, 2014 6:33 am

irina wrote:It's just that my immage is a bit small and its hard to select it by drag n drop.
if i enlarge it, it wont fit.
I might try Rabenmutters suggestion to increas canvas size, but since i have a lot of animations its a lot of work on every immage... :(


It's possible to apply your settings to all animations/frames.
B
14
S
3
G
1
Posts: 255
Reputation: 2,027

Post » Mon Mar 10, 2014 1:10 pm

@Rabenmutter

I'w allready done it (probably the harder way) but please share your info for others to see.

Thanks!
B
29
S
11
G
2
Posts: 696
Reputation: 5,169


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: irina, Klarner, volumetv and 23 guests