Drawing a continous line

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Jan 24, 2014 2:23 pm

Hi!

I've been trying to solve this problem for days but nothing seems to work. So when user draws to the screen too fast the line breaks from multiple points.

I have no idea how I should continue working on this. All ideas are appreciated.
B
16
S
5
G
4
Posts: 74
Reputation: 3,311

Post » Fri Jan 24, 2014 3:19 pm

Would this be ok?

I know the line is dashed, but it could be made continuous..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Fri Jan 24, 2014 3:44 pm

@LittleStain - that looks interesting, could we see the capx, please ?
August 2015 - I misplaced a lot of links - I will try to find backups and repost. If You find a post that interests please reply to post with @rampackwobble and I will get a nudge!

If you find my posts useful please consider donating something to a local charity or to the http://www.mndassociation.org/
B
64
S
34
G
47
Posts: 1,194
Reputation: 30,892

Post » Fri Jan 24, 2014 3:50 pm

I didn't create the capx myself, I just took the part I found interesting out of another capx. I think the original was made by Rojohound, but I could be wrong.

here's the link
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Fri Jan 24, 2014 4:27 pm

Thank you.
August 2015 - I misplaced a lot of links - I will try to find backups and repost. If You find a post that interests please reply to post with @rampackwobble and I will get a nudge!

If you find my posts useful please consider donating something to a local charity or to the http://www.mndassociation.org/
B
64
S
34
G
47
Posts: 1,194
Reputation: 30,892

Post » Fri Jan 24, 2014 7:53 pm

@LittleStain Your capx is perfect! I just needed that there's not unwanted gaps in the line. But those little gaps are actually better than a straight line, it gives nice unique touch to it Sollaano2014-01-24 19:55:05
B
16
S
5
G
4
Posts: 74
Reputation: 3,311

Post » Fri Jan 24, 2014 9:46 pm

Just one question, how can I change the color of the line. I can change the color of all the lines at the same time but i can't change them individually.
B
16
S
5
G
4
Posts: 74
Reputation: 3,311


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests