Drop file - Nodewebkit

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Tue Jun 10, 2014 8:29 am

Problem Description
In preview mode drop file in window doesn't work.
In exported , the window react like we drop a file on a browser application.

Attach a Capx
dropfile.capx


Description of Capx
On dropped file , load the file into sprite.

Steps to Reproduce Bug
    Image

    Observed Result

    • PREVIEW MODE
      I can't drop any files in window.

    • EXPORTED
      When we try drop a file in node-webkit application , the window react like a browser.
      Example :
      I drop a PNG file on my node-webkit window , the picture appear in the left-top corner.

    Image

    Expected Result
    When i drop a file in the windows , do an action .

    Affected Browsers
    • Chrome: NO
    • FireFox: NO
    • Internet Explorer: NO

Operating System and Service Pack
Windows 7

Construct 2 Version ID
Beta r171
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
13
S
3
G
2
Posts: 49
Reputation: 1,675

Post » Tue Jun 10, 2014 10:32 am

Using r171 and you're .capx, I dropped a file and it appeared in the green box OK.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
134
S
30
G
84
Posts: 5,386
Reputation: 58,454

Post » Tue Jun 10, 2014 11:01 am

construct reinstalled.
Same problem :

Image
B
13
S
3
G
2
Posts: 49
Reputation: 1,675

Post » Tue Jun 10, 2014 11:22 am

have you 32bit or 64bit version ?
B
13
S
3
G
2
Posts: 49
Reputation: 1,675

Post » Tue Jun 10, 2014 12:20 pm

Are you running C2 as administrator? Windows won't let you drag drop files from a non-admin window into an application running as administrator.
B
55
S
29
G
19
Posts: 1,520
Reputation: 25,650

Post » Tue Jun 10, 2014 12:22 pm

i have steam version , i launch steam as administrator. When i launch construct i see "(administrator) " in title bar .
B
13
S
3
G
2
Posts: 49
Reputation: 1,675

Post » Tue Jun 10, 2014 1:35 pm

ok in preview mode , it's work (i have launch construct as normal user). But after exported , it's react like a browser , picture replace all the window.

Preview mode : Works.

After export :
Image
B
13
S
3
G
2
Posts: 49
Reputation: 1,675

Post » Thu Jun 12, 2014 9:57 am

anyone can try an export and try this ?
B
13
S
3
G
2
Posts: 49
Reputation: 1,675

Post » Thu Jun 12, 2014 10:16 am

Exported as Node-Webkit and it works correctly for me also.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
134
S
30
G
84
Posts: 5,386
Reputation: 58,454

Post » Thu Jun 12, 2014 10:43 am

The export works correctly with minify off. With minify on I get the same result as you @vioz.
B
55
S
29
G
19
Posts: 1,520
Reputation: 25,650

Next

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest