Duplicating objects....

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Sat May 24, 2008 2:50 pm

Should be fine with multiple layouts.
B
2
S
2
G
5
Posts: 391
Reputation: 2,432

Post » Wed May 28, 2008 12:34 am

Well... as usual the answer is annoyingly simple. :roll:

All you have to do is shrink "the key" horizontally until it's an invisible line. It still functions normally even though you can't see it in the editor anymore (drawing a box around it will allow you to select and resize it if you need to).

I spent a good half an hour with a screen literally filled with treasure chests and try as I might, I couldn't get two of them to trigger at the same time.

So... success! Thank you very much once more, Jeswen and TheInstance. You two were both a huge help in getting me started with my project. 8)
B
4
S
2
G
4
Posts: 401
Reputation: 2,302

Post » Wed May 28, 2008 2:48 am

Simple but not immediately obvious, so don't smack your forehead too hard XD

Now, make the darn game! And if something else goes wrong, try the simplest thing first ;)
B
2
S
2
G
5
Posts: 391
Reputation: 2,432

Previous

Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests