dynamic container?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Feb 01, 2013 9:27 pm


Is it possible to add object instances to a container on the fly.. maybe im missing something, but i cant see how this is done :/
B
6
S
1
G
2
Posts: 37
Reputation: 1,649

Post » Fri Feb 01, 2013 10:11 pm

You can't currently. This is something I would really like too that CC had. You can mimic the effect with storing uids as variables.

@Ashley - any chance of the pairer object from CC getting added to C2 eventually? It was a lot simpler than using variables.
Moderator
B
95
S
34
G
33
Posts: 3,007
Reputation: 27,876

Post » Fri Feb 01, 2013 10:15 pm

oh well.. thanks :)
B
6
S
1
G
2
Posts: 37
Reputation: 1,649


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dop2000, Yahoo [Bot] and 26 guests