Easy Menu Question. :)

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Feb 24, 2015 9:06 am

Hello all. I will like to know How Do I Create a very simple pop up menu that pops up on the same layout ?

like how flappy bird and many other o a menu now...

Thank You
B
8
S
2
Posts: 56
Reputation: 677

Post » Tue Feb 24, 2015 9:18 am

There are many ways to do it. One way is to create the a new layer with the popup window and set it invisible. Then set it visible when you die.
B
11
S
4
G
2
Posts: 116
Reputation: 1,936

Post » Tue Feb 24, 2015 9:23 am

you mean like this? its something simple ... . . .. you should know this by now :P or you can do it like @DetteMan said toggle a layer and place the items there ... its same thing ... i use it this way its easier for me to know, where all stuff is without making layers problem later.

http://www.girlshare.ro/34489367
B
70
S
20
G
67
Posts: 1,315
Reputation: 42,303

Post » Tue Feb 24, 2015 10:25 am

Go here and search for 'menu'.
B
24
S
9
G
4
Posts: 1,646
Reputation: 6,596


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: camtray and 17 guests