edge webgl= nope

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sat Sep 05, 2015 9:31 pm

I got it in 2010, hd4200, integrated.
Yeah, I know.
Its not like it's terribly old. More like a mild form of leprosy.
Image ImageImage
B
168
S
50
G
163
Posts: 8,223
Reputation: 105,065

Post » Sun Sep 06, 2015 1:32 pm

Each browser has its own GPU blacklist tailored for the browser's own rendering engine, so it's possible WebGL works in some but not all browsers. It could just as easily work in Edge but not Chrome on another system. It's one of the downsides of HTML5, but the advantage is it removes the case of crashing on startup/severe glitches/bugs that basically ruin the game, which native apps can suffer from :P As ever, for development the latest and most up-to-date hardware and software is what you normally need...
Scirra Founder
B
387
S
230
G
87
Posts: 24,249
Reputation: 192,240

Post » Sun Sep 06, 2015 1:58 pm

Contacted AMD via Twitter, this was the link I was sent:
https://community.amd.com/docs/DOC-1313 ... 189a7243c3

No specific reason as to why, other than the change in wddm.
Image ImageImage
B
168
S
50
G
163
Posts: 8,223
Reputation: 105,065

Post » Sun Sep 06, 2015 2:10 pm

I have no problems with my AMD APU E-300 laptop that has an AMD Radeon HD 6310. The performance is actually better on Edge than it is on Chrome for me.
Image
B
81
S
16
G
4
Posts: 501
Reputation: 8,934

Previous

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Darth Crusher, Yahoo [Bot] and 14 guests