Edgemarkers not working

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Feb 24, 2015 10:09 am

Hi all,
im using collision sprites = edgemarkers for my enemies to fullfil their rutine. However it happens often that they go trough the collision sprites which are supposed to send them to another direction. It didnt helped when i made them bigger. I also tried to adjust the speed of the enemy sprites but without luck. I suppose its a colision issue?

my actions are simple: On colision with edgemarker -> call action" simulate pressing left/right"
B
8
S
4
G
1
Posts: 191
Reputation: 1,873

Post » Tue Feb 24, 2015 11:13 am

Would help others to help you if you could post a very simple .capx showing the problem.

That we, we can see if it is a collision polygon problem, event problem, or even an actual bug.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
129
S
29
G
74
Posts: 5,139
Reputation: 52,683

Post » Tue Feb 24, 2015 12:18 pm

zenox98 wrote:Would help others to help you if you could post a very simple .capx showing the problem.

That we, we can see if it is a collision polygon problem, event problem, or even an actual bug.



Here's a quick test capx....
https://www.dropbox.com/s/hku8psgq270cr ... on.7z?dl=0
B
8
S
4
G
1
Posts: 191
Reputation: 1,873

Post » Tue Feb 24, 2015 12:24 pm

marcel1980 sorry there is no CAPX
B
238
S
34
G
14
Posts: 1,915
Reputation: 39,026

Post » Tue Feb 24, 2015 12:40 pm

Sorry. Your project contains non-standard plugins. Any chance of a .capx (save as single project) without them?
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
129
S
29
G
74
Posts: 5,139
Reputation: 52,683

Post » Tue Feb 24, 2015 12:55 pm

zenox98 wrote:Sorry. Your project contains non-standard plugins. Any chance of a .capx (save as single project) without them?


sorry, yes i will prepare without the plugins
B
8
S
4
G
1
Posts: 191
Reputation: 1,873

Post » Tue Feb 24, 2015 12:56 pm

Lordshiva1948 wrote:marcel1980 sorry there is no CAPX


Lordshiva its a zip file 7z is something like rar or zip but better
B
8
S
4
G
1
Posts: 191
Reputation: 1,873

Post » Tue Feb 24, 2015 1:12 pm

zenox98 wrote:Sorry. Your project contains non-standard plugins. Any chance of a .capx (save as single project) without them?


This should work...
https://www.dropbox.com/s/c6ghi6zl3ed4x ... .capx?dl=0
B
8
S
4
G
1
Posts: 191
Reputation: 1,873

Post » Tue Feb 24, 2015 1:34 pm

Is this better?

I just made the condition an 'Else'.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
129
S
29
G
74
Posts: 5,139
Reputation: 52,683

Post » Tue Feb 24, 2015 1:48 pm

zenox98 wrote:Is this better?

I just made the condition an 'Else'.


Thanks zenox, it works in this test case however not in my real project :(. And i don't have any other events which affect the movement. Any ideas?
B
8
S
4
G
1
Posts: 191
Reputation: 1,873

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest