Edit Image Dialog bug

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Mon Apr 01, 2013 7:36 pm

Required two monitors to replicate.


Steps to reproduce:
1. Try to right click to modify polygons in "Edit image dialog" in your secondary monitor

Observed result:
The right click menu don't appear

Expected result:
The right click menu should appear

If you move the window to your primary monitor, the menu will show after the click just fine.


Operating system & service pack:
Windows 8

Construct 2 version:
123.2
   wilsonglasser2013-04-01 19:36:55
B
10
Posts: 19
Reputation: 1,459

Post » Mon Apr 01, 2013 10:33 pm

Does the "Reset dialog" button from the preferences dialog fixes that ?
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 7,000
Reputation: 57,795

Post » Tue Apr 02, 2013 8:00 pm

Nope, same problem.

I think the problem is some config with the secondary monitor, maybe because of Windows 8, I had some problems with Chrome openning the "right click" menu in the primary monitor when I clicked in the secondary, but it seems that Google fixed the problem.
B
10
Posts: 19
Reputation: 1,459

Post » Tue Apr 02, 2013 8:44 pm

I can't reproduce this, I have a dual-monitor Windows 8 setup in the office and the polygon editor seems to work fine regardless of which monitor the editor is on. Any ideas what else could be causing the problem for you?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Wed Apr 03, 2013 7:21 pm

I don't know what is causing this, I have formated my pc, installed 7, but the same error occurs.

Isn't important, so I think I can live with that, since it works for my primary monitor.

Thanks.
B
10
Posts: 19
Reputation: 1,459


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests