[Effect] CRT Shader

Share your Construct 2 effect files

Post » Wed Jan 28, 2015 7:42 pm

notnsane wrote:@anata pressing "S" does nothing on the demo =


Same thing for me.
B
81
S
26
G
9
Posts: 244
Reputation: 10,616

Post » Sat Mar 21, 2015 12:01 am

Thanks for this wicked effect @anata - we incorporated it into our weekend gamejam with our game Super Commandbros: https://db.tt/xqZY6FG8
B
82
S
39
G
15
Posts: 982
Reputation: 16,712

Post » Fri Mar 27, 2015 3:23 pm

Awesome! Been looking for something like this!
B
2
Posts: 4
Reputation: 158

Post » Fri Jul 10, 2015 10:13 am

Need to Enable/Disable scanlines option, because in large resolution it looks not good:

Image
Image
B
26
S
9
G
3
Posts: 109
Reputation: 4,819

Post » Fri Aug 21, 2015 1:49 am

I have 2 questions to anata:

1) Do you plan to update this CRT Shader someday? It's very cool but the image is redish and there's no way to change it. I would love to control this.

2) Do you know how to solve the problems caused by changing "Use High-DPI Display" option?
When I set "Use High-DPI Display" to "yes" I get this:
Image
Scanlines looks bad (they look very different from each other, creating an unpleasant visual).

And when I set "Use High-DPI Display" to "no" I get this:
Image
Scanlines are now perfect - but game colors were changed to undesired, brighter tones.
Is there a way to disable high-DPI display without altering colors?

Thanks! =D
B
13
S
3
G
1
Posts: 55
Reputation: 1,385

Post » Sat Oct 17, 2015 8:09 pm

Doesn't seem to work… :s Any idea ?
B
12
S
7
G
7
Posts: 450
Reputation: 4,276

Post » Sun Nov 22, 2015 8:45 am

Strangely enough, it doesn't seem to work anymore (at least on the demo). Tried pressing "s", nothing happens! - I guess it would be the same using the shader in a game. Would have been nice using it through.
B
19
S
5
G
1
Posts: 22
Reputation: 1,683

Post » Tue Mar 29, 2016 5:05 am

Pressing "S" in the demo does nothing, and when I applied the effect in my project, I can't seem to get it working when I preview it.

Huh, I fixed it while I was still typing this. Apparently in my Firefox settings, "webgl.disabled" was userset to "true". I've set it back to "false" and now I can see WebGL effects.
This effect works just fine in my project, but the demo still doesn't work when I press "S".
B
10
S
3
G
1
Posts: 8
Reputation: 1,543

Post » Sat Jun 11, 2016 5:08 pm

B
38
S
13
G
4
Posts: 152
Reputation: 5,142

Post » Tue Jul 12, 2016 4:24 pm

anata wrote:A new version a this shader

Shader: http://game.anatagawa.fr/C2/CRT/crt.zip

Demo : http://game.anatagawa.fr/C2/CRT/


THANK YOU! You the man.

This suits my newest project perfectly: http://imgur.com/hfVPsCQ
Image
B
93
S
36
G
17
Posts: 351
Reputation: 15,828

PreviousNext

Return to Effects

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest