[EFFECT] Gradient Map

Share your Construct 2 effect files

Post » Sat Jul 16, 2016 6:17 am

Gradient Map

http://s000.tinyupload.com/?file_id=724 ... 1666677795 <- URGENT UPDATE. SEE BELOW POST FOR INFO

Works like Gradient Map in Adobe Photoshop ( http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m66m4yiOs91roapsd.jpg) - it's only a six-flag gradient, because the UI gets exponentially longer the more flags there are. No limitations of this one, except one: the flag positions must be in ascending order, otherwise the out-of-order flags will be ignored.

The parameters are numbered, so it's easier to know which parameter is which in the Event Sheet.

Source - specifies the source of the colors to be remaped - 0 is the sprite itself, 1 are the pixels under it.
Intensity - a uniform blend between original colors and remapped colors.
FlagX R, FlagX G, FlagX B - color values for the given flag.
FlagX Position - position of the flag. 0 is far left, 100 is far right. Flag0 is on the far left and Flag5 is on far right. Remember, flags 1 to 4 must be in ascending order otherwise the out-of-order flags will be ignored.

Enjoy.
B
8
S
2
G
2
Posts: 85
Reputation: 1,218

Post » Sun Jul 24, 2016 3:39 am

Update 24/07:

Do re-download the effect. The only change is that the effect parameters do not start with a number anymore. Apparently, if a parameter name starts with a number, Construct will read the .capx with the effect as "corrupted"...

If you have saved a .capx with the older version of the effect and Construct refuses to open it, do the following:

  • Leave the error message open
  • Rename the .capx to .zip
  • Open the .zip
  • Find the file referenced by the error message
  • Open it in Notepad or your XML editor of choice
  • Go the the line referenced by the error message - you'll find that these are the effect parameters' names.
  • Change the names, removing the number, fullstop and space at the beginning. ex. "1. "
  • Re-save the layout file, rename the .zip back to .capx - it will open properly now.

Apologies for this - as far as I can see on the forums/help files, the parameter name issue is not documented anywhere...
The numbers are now in the parameter description - their purpose is to let the user know which property has which parameter number - for control via events.
B
8
S
2
G
2
Posts: 85
Reputation: 1,218

Post » Wed Aug 03, 2016 1:23 am

Thanks for the fish, I'll report back.
B
52
S
26
G
8
Posts: 121
Reputation: 8,526


Return to Effects

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests