[Effect] lookupfilter

Share your Construct 2 effect files

Post » Mon Dec 28, 2015 5:01 pm

lookupfilter effect.

requested by ruskul.

Image

Based on code from: https://github.com/BradLarson/GPUImage

How To Use:
1) Use your photo editing application to apply a filter to the 'lookup.png' original thats included.
// For this to work properly each pixel color must not depend on other pixels (e.g. blur will not work).

See the example project to better understand it. (not 100% finished)

Fx files and demo-

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/22173473/lookupfilter.rar
B
21
S
6
G
8
Posts: 1,215
Reputation: 7,881

Post » Mon Feb 01, 2016 4:23 pm

Hey @chrisbrobs, thanks for all the efx you're doing,
unfortunatly this one doesn't work for me ... or at least it doesn't look like your preview picture :cry:

here is how it looks to me
http://i.imgur.com/yfcjhlF.jpg

(tested in chrome,firefox and NW.js all with the same results)
im using win 8.1 64bit
nvidia GTX 760 with the latest drivers
B
69
S
28
G
7
Posts: 85
Reputation: 7,521

Post » Wed Feb 10, 2016 10:21 pm

@EpicPixel

Does the 'lut6 Chrome2' render correctly?
B
21
S
6
G
8
Posts: 1,215
Reputation: 7,881

Post » Thu Feb 11, 2016 6:22 pm

@chrisbrobs
No, they basicaly look all the same as in the image i posted previously.
I did a little test because i wanted to know if the blue parts in the image is transparent and just showing the background... Its not transparent.
It looks like it gets the color from somewhere on the screen, have a look at this image
http://i.imgur.com/33x5XDV.jpg
I added a red sprite object to the project that toggles visible and invisible and you see it somehow effects the filter :|
B
69
S
28
G
7
Posts: 85
Reputation: 7,521

Post » Thu Feb 11, 2016 7:51 pm

@EpicPixel

Not sure why your getting the problem, I would expect to see other post's reporting the same problem if it was happening on other machines.

1, You might have the 'pic' sprite and the 'lookup' sprite miss-aligned or not both scaled to the same size...worth checking?

2, What is the red square behind the buttons in your sample image.
B
21
S
6
G
8
Posts: 1,215
Reputation: 7,881

Post » Thu Feb 11, 2016 8:02 pm

@chrisbrobs
1. the problem occurs with unchanged ver. of the included lookuptest1.capx
2. the red square is just a sprite.
B
69
S
28
G
7
Posts: 85
Reputation: 7,521

Post » Thu Feb 11, 2016 8:39 pm

@chrisbrobs

I have the same issue with all of your latest effects. None render correctly on my GTX 970.

It was the same with a lot of effects from Gigatron until he found out what the problem was and fixed it.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
134
S
30
G
86
Posts: 5,420
Reputation: 59,526

Post » Sat Feb 20, 2016 7:01 pm

@chrisbrobs I have the same artifacts.
GTX970
B
6
S
1
G
1
Posts: 18
Reputation: 811

Post » Tue Feb 23, 2016 6:26 pm

@zenox98
@evgy

I'm not sure why this works for some systems, and not others?

I will post solutions when I find them. :oops:
B
21
S
6
G
8
Posts: 1,215
Reputation: 7,881

Post » Sun May 01, 2016 5:26 pm

Hey, thanks for throwing this up on the forums. I got a chance to dl it and test. I'm having the same problem as others that have mentioned it.

As I mentioned on another post, I have at this point created my own effect that does this, I'll have a look at the two and see if I can spot the differences that may give you a clue what it doesn't work on some machines.
Image
B
33
S
11
G
2
Posts: 564
Reputation: 5,153

Next

Return to Effects

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests