[Effect] Normal Map Extended 1.01 (Updated -13 Jul)

Share your Construct 2 effect files

Post » Sun Jul 12, 2015 7:04 pm

Great work :)
B
48
S
16
G
9
Posts: 1,097
Reputation: 11,195

Post » Mon Jul 13, 2015 9:14 am

Normal Map Extended v1.01 (Multiple lights added)

Download v1.01 (Includes the effect and demo .capx)
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/659 ... d_v101.rar

Image

Live demo:
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/659 ... index.html

Instructions inside the .capx file.

Every light is individual for each texture, so you can enable/disable from the parameter "Light State" 0=Off / 1=On . For example in case i want the lantern light only appears on walls, not in the floor, no problem, i disable for the textures i not want to show and ready!

-

The next to test is the spotlight, to deform the light depending from an origin point. As always i gill give a try, if works i will update if not i will pass to another thing, that i guess will be try to add some specular light.

-

No more, Enjoy!
B
23
S
10
G
3
Posts: 545
Reputation: 4,442

Post » Mon Jul 13, 2015 4:46 pm

ty so much this is amazing @matriax
Image
B
28
S
11
G
2
Posts: 139
Reputation: 3,299

Post » Mon Jul 13, 2015 8:24 pm

sweeeeet. Thank you so much! Will post my results here
B
5
S
2
G
1
Posts: 9
Reputation: 593

Post » Thu Jul 16, 2015 10:00 am

Nice, look, your demo worked for me, apparently I opened your capx and I got this:

Image
B
97
S
35
G
29
Posts: 3,139
Reputation: 28,371

Post » Thu Jul 16, 2015 10:27 am

Yes, because in the preview the NormalMaps is over the planets without light for that appears black. When runs, the events set the lights in the mouse and the rotating squares and starts the fun ;)
B
23
S
10
G
3
Posts: 545
Reputation: 4,442

Post » Thu Jul 16, 2015 10:51 am

But it's even running in preview as this screenshot.


Are you saying that should I turn on Light state 1, 2 and 3? if there one is 0, it turns black, is that normal?
B
97
S
35
G
29
Posts: 3,139
Reputation: 28,371

Post » Thu Jul 16, 2015 11:02 am

Ops! i understood you wrong, if you run my .capx have to work like the screnshots without touch nothing.

So, you are running my example and this is how look? In all sites? NW.js, browsers,etc... ? Livedemo also looks wrong?(https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/659 ... index.html) Arggg!

Try this:
Open the: NormalMapExt.xml

Search this line:
<blends-background>true</blends-background>

Change to false like this:
<blends-background>false</blends-background>

Close C2 and open again ¿Works now? .


Edit: I updated the .rar file with the .xml changed and the .capx file updated with the third light. You have to see the yellow and red square 2 lights and other that will be pointed in the cursor/mouse.
B
23
S
10
G
3
Posts: 545
Reputation: 4,442

Post » Thu Jul 16, 2015 9:00 pm

@matriax Sorry for late, sometimes I log out after posting here.


I've changed from true to false in <blends-backgrounds>

and reopen .capx, I still get same result as black planets.

Image


I downloaded your .rar, and opened .capx it showed an alert window that I'm missing normal mapping effect from Gizmodo and I run capx without this effect, then I got


Image



But apparently, I run with another layout, I got this

Image


I noticed you used 1 for all light sources, there no point to make them 0 because they will become black, also please bring this

<blends-background>true</blends-background> back because it can render in editor.


Image
B
97
S
35
G
29
Posts: 3,139
Reputation: 28,371

Post » Thu Jul 16, 2015 9:09 pm

LOL! Please restart your computer and try again , this is so weird.

BTW, the star effect appears in the other screenshot, so if now not appears maybe you made something wrong or your WebGL exploded XD . Also in the main post therse is the version 1.0 and 1.01 links, thw two works bad?

@gigatron I choose you! This man is killing me! haha.

Now serious, Rest of the people works correct?

Edit: @Joannesalfa Can you send me your .capx that works correct to see the difference?

Yes i use 1 to all light sources because with that i can use various lights in the same texture and is like works. ¿? If not how can you get varios lights working in the same texture without enable them ¿?¿?
B
23
S
10
G
3
Posts: 545
Reputation: 4,442

PreviousNext

Return to Effects

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests