[effect] Opacity

Share your Construct 2 effect files

Post » Sun May 29, 2016 5:40 pm

Hi,
I would like to share a new shader fx; this is the same fx of C2 Opacity command( javascript) but made with glsl so you will gain
maximum performance.
So let's try performance in live demo; We have 1200 3d stars.
At beginning the C2 opacity command used, after button clicked the glsl opacity in action.

http://gigatron3k.free.fr/html5/C2/FX/glslopacity
the .capx file : http://gigatron3k.free.fr/html5/C2/FX/glslopacity/3dstarsglslopacity.capx
capx file without plugins : http://gigatron3k.free.fr/html5/C2/FX/glslopacity/glslopacity.capx
the fx file: http://gigatron3k.free.fr/html5/C2/FX/opacity.rar
http://gigatron3k.free.fr/Intro/

https://www.shadertoy.com/user/gigatron

https://twitter.com/realistquantum

Ezekiel 1-4 ; ufo landing explanation ..

CONSTRUCT 2 THE ONLY FAST WAY TO HTML5

Image
B
57
S
20
G
29
Posts: 804
Reputation: 21,969

Post » Mon May 30, 2016 6:36 pm

Damn thats fast!
B
59
S
20
G
14
Posts: 779
Reputation: 13,857

Post » Sun Jun 12, 2016 11:40 pm

Can't check it cause you saved it in latest beta. But basically, it is a opacity shader effect to be used instead of c2 opacity, right?
My professional Royalty Free Music at Scirra Assets Store
--------------------------------
Specs: i5 2500, 16gb of ram, gtx 770, win 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, Mackie mr8mk2, Alesis 320, browsing the net on chrome.
B
85
S
27
G
21
Posts: 1,969
Reputation: 19,167

Post » Mon Jun 13, 2016 8:41 am

megatronx wrote:Can't check it cause you saved it in latest beta. But basically, it is a opacity shader effect to be used instead of c2 opacity, right?

@megatronx
Yes, it"s useful when you need to change many object opacity(like 3d stars makes with events).
http://gigatron3k.free.fr/Intro/

https://www.shadertoy.com/user/gigatron

https://twitter.com/realistquantum

Ezekiel 1-4 ; ufo landing explanation ..

CONSTRUCT 2 THE ONLY FAST WAY TO HTML5

Image
B
57
S
20
G
29
Posts: 804
Reputation: 21,969

Post » Wed Jun 22, 2016 3:01 pm

I wish this could replace the original opacity.
B
28
S
8
G
7
Posts: 643
Reputation: 6,457

Post » Sun Dec 11, 2016 7:32 am

@Gigatron
I just tried this shader with the Tint shader also applied, and the framerate dropped very low. Is your shader intended to work with other shaders?
B
70
S
40
G
24
Posts: 518
Reputation: 20,070

Post » Sun Dec 11, 2016 2:35 pm

digitalsoapbox wrote:@Gigatron
I just tried this shader with the Tint shader also applied, and the framerate dropped very low. Is your shader intended to work with other shaders?

I have tested tint + opacity... you must have 60 fps without framerate loss...
Have you a .capx file to make test for me ?
http://gigatron3k.free.fr/Intro/

https://www.shadertoy.com/user/gigatron

https://twitter.com/realistquantum

Ezekiel 1-4 ; ufo landing explanation ..

CONSTRUCT 2 THE ONLY FAST WAY TO HTML5

Image
B
57
S
20
G
29
Posts: 804
Reputation: 21,969

Post » Mon Dec 12, 2016 7:51 am

That is a stark difference. Thanks for the addition!
B
55
S
32
G
23
Posts: 333
Reputation: 16,616

Post » Mon Dec 12, 2016 9:03 am

🅽🅴🅰🆃🅾!
B
51
S
26
G
8
Posts: 121
Reputation: 8,501

Post » Mon Dec 12, 2016 4:39 pm

Gigatron wrote:
digitalsoapbox wrote:@Gigatron
I just tried this shader with the Tint shader also applied, and the framerate dropped very low. Is your shader intended to work with other shaders?

I have tested tint + opacity... you must have 60 fps without framerate loss...
Have you a .capx file to make test for me ?


Just add the tint shader to the star sprite in your demo .capx - it slows down even more than the version without using your opacity shader. This is on a GTX 980 (newest drivers), Windows 10, in Chrome. It's topping out at 15fps. If the tint shader is put on the same layer as the star sprite, it works fine - but I'm hoping there's a way to get it functioning with the tint shader on a sprite that also uses your opacity shader.
B
70
S
40
G
24
Posts: 518
Reputation: 20,070

Next

Return to Effects

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests