[effect] SeaScape

Share your Construct 2 effect files

Post » Mon Sep 12, 2016 5:58 pm

Remember hows looks Scirra water effect fx?
B
109
S
25
G
43
Posts: 1,883
Reputation: 33,553

Post » Mon Sep 12, 2016 6:04 pm

delgado wrote:Remember hows looks Scirra water effect fx?


yes understand now..let me meditate ...
http://gigatron3k.free.fr/Intro/

https://www.shadertoy.com/user/gigatron

https://twitter.com/realistquantum

Ezekiel 1-4 ; ufo landing explanation ..

CONSTRUCT 2 THE ONLY FAST WAY TO HTML5

Image
B
57
S
20
G
29
Posts: 804
Reputation: 21,969

Post » Mon Sep 12, 2016 8:14 pm

Woowww...! is really nice! Thx for sharing!
B
46
S
11
G
5
Posts: 124
Reputation: 6,771

Post » Tue Sep 13, 2016 1:51 am

@Gigatron

That's exactly what I was thinking of -- I can tie the movement speed to the movement of the player and I get proper parallax, woot! :)

Edit: Well...in theory at least. For some reason modifying the movement speed in real time causes movement to 'speed along' -- see the capx below for delgado

@delgado

You could use this effect for top down or 3/4 view as well. The demo sliders do not show the full range of motion, you can set the camera to look straight down.

Here's a setting that looks about right for a top down game -- you can move back and forth with A/S keys, ala WASD. It's not working quite right yet -- glitches when the movement speed param is modulated...

https://www.dropbox.com/s/hgddomc2uzi94 ... .capx?dl=0
Don't lose your work. Backup your game with Dropbox.
B
44
S
10
G
10
Posts: 1,106
Reputation: 9,187

Post » Tue Sep 13, 2016 5:29 am

@TiAm thanks but this exmple cause 20 fps only
B
109
S
25
G
43
Posts: 1,883
Reputation: 33,553

Post » Tue Sep 13, 2016 10:59 am

@TiAm @delgado

The raison for the low fps is this fx was applied to layer... you must apply this fx to sprite in the back layer for example and of course the complexity of this fx drop fps... so reduce sprite size.

The other problem is when you are changing the speed on an animated fx on the fly , the fx will restart or redraw;
This is caused by the timer of the fx , the solution is using position or value instead timer..
Consider timer like "infinite for-loop" ... you can not change value during execution ...

** The fx and the demo were now updated...capx file is included you can now see the difference
between speed and position value.
Good luck
http://gigatron3k.free.fr/Intro/

https://www.shadertoy.com/user/gigatron

https://twitter.com/realistquantum

Ezekiel 1-4 ; ufo landing explanation ..

CONSTRUCT 2 THE ONLY FAST WAY TO HTML5

Image
B
57
S
20
G
29
Posts: 804
Reputation: 21,969

Post » Tue Sep 13, 2016 5:04 pm

Great effect! Can be used in a project?
What about an option for delete the sky background or make it transparent.

Thank you!
B
30
S
10
G
3
Posts: 25
Reputation: 4,228

Post » Tue Sep 13, 2016 6:46 pm

this is an awesome effect master @Gigatron i have no words about how cool this is i already can imagine different ways to implement this in various projects .... however i can't go upper then 12 fps on chrome... cause who really uses Firefox anymore....
B
70
S
20
G
67
Posts: 1,315
Reputation: 42,303

Post » Tue Sep 13, 2016 8:40 pm

Kermad wrote:Great effect! Can be used in a project?
What about an option for delete the sky background or make it transparent.

Thank you!

@Kermad
Nice ; For now please place sprite to front of sky ... I dont want to destroy the original code but
yes i will see to set sky to transparent... i have another idea but it really slowww when adding
glsl drawed horizon ....
This one is exploding GPU ... power and need titan x like gfx card :)
http://gigatron3k.free.fr/html5/C2/FX/bseascape
http://gigatron3k.free.fr/Intro/

https://www.shadertoy.com/user/gigatron

https://twitter.com/realistquantum

Ezekiel 1-4 ; ufo landing explanation ..

CONSTRUCT 2 THE ONLY FAST WAY TO HTML5

Image
B
57
S
20
G
29
Posts: 804
Reputation: 21,969

Post » Tue Sep 13, 2016 8:45 pm

gamecorpstudio wrote:this is an awesome effect master @Gigatron i have no words about how cool this is i already can imagine different ways to implement this in various projects .... however i can't go upper then 12 fps on chrome... cause who really uses Firefox anymore....


@gamecorpstudio

I can degrad the resolution for gain fps but this will affect the fx quality;

http://gigatron3k.free.fr/html5/C2/FX/bseascape
http://gigatron3k.free.fr/Intro/

https://www.shadertoy.com/user/gigatron

https://twitter.com/realistquantum

Ezekiel 1-4 ; ufo landing explanation ..

CONSTRUCT 2 THE ONLY FAST WAY TO HTML5

Image
B
57
S
20
G
29
Posts: 804
Reputation: 21,969

PreviousNext

Return to Effects

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests