[effect] SeaScape

Share your Construct 2 effect files

Post » Thu Dec 01, 2016 4:33 pm

@Gigatron
in Shadertoy, change line 113 from
Code: Select all
fresnel = pow(fresnel,3.0) * 0.65;

to
Code: Select all
fresnel = pow(fresnel,3.0) * 0.3;

please, this will make water more realistic imho
B
11
S
5
G
5
Posts: 19
Reputation: 3,474

Post » Tue Jun 27, 2017 3:41 pm

Hi guys,
May be i am not doing this right, but...
I created a sprite
Assigned it fx seascape
and run
Its showing white screen???
Any help please please...
B
15
S
5
Posts: 78
Reputation: 1,204

Post » Wed Jun 28, 2017 5:31 pm

@shubhamrathi9

You must play with the fx variables ...
http://gigatron3k.free.fr/Intro/

https://www.shadertoy.com/user/gigatron

https://twitter.com/realistquantum

Ezekiel 1-4 ; ufo landing explanation ..

CONSTRUCT 2 THE ONLY FAST WAY TO HTML5

Image
B
57
S
20
G
29
Posts: 804
Reputation: 21,969

Post » Sat Jul 01, 2017 3:24 pm

Thank @gigatron for replying
but the problem was with fx effects not supported by the chrome browser,....worked with firefox!
B
15
S
5
Posts: 78
Reputation: 1,204

Post » Sat Jul 01, 2017 5:59 pm

@shubhamrathi9
It's working for me on FF and Chrome.
http://gigatron3k.free.fr/Intro/

https://www.shadertoy.com/user/gigatron

https://twitter.com/realistquantum

Ezekiel 1-4 ; ufo landing explanation ..

CONSTRUCT 2 THE ONLY FAST WAY TO HTML5

Image
B
57
S
20
G
29
Posts: 804
Reputation: 21,969

Post » Sat Jul 01, 2017 6:47 pm

shubhamrathi9 wrote:Thank @gigatron for replying
but the problem was with fx effects not supported by the chrome browser,....worked with firefox!


You can check if chrome webgl is using hardware acceleration by entering the following as a url:

Code: Select all
chrome://gpu/
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
131
S
29
G
81
Posts: 5,328
Reputation: 56,630

Post » Sun Jul 02, 2017 4:52 pm

Works fine I checked with Google Chrome browser
B
245
S
39
G
15
Posts: 1,946
Reputation: 40,266

Post » Sun Jul 02, 2017 6:09 pm

Hi, @zenox98
Yes my chrome is using ...webgl - hardware accelerated & webgl2 - hardware accelerated
what to do about this, how is this related to the issue?
B
15
S
5
Posts: 78
Reputation: 1,204

Post » Sun Jul 02, 2017 6:17 pm

Webgl is needed for effects and chrome blacklists certain gpu's, so this is a useful check to test if webgl is working.

Your results prove that chrome has recognized your gpu and it's not blacklisted, which is good.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
131
S
29
G
81
Posts: 5,328
Reputation: 56,630

Previous

Return to Effects

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests