Effects Problem

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Fri Sep 26, 2014 2:51 am

Problem Description
When I go to add another effect to the sprite it tells me I can only have 2 with the free version. Well I only have one on it. My guess was that there was another effect I can not see taking place or it is just a general bug. Maybe you guys can help me out?

Attach a Capx
capx File was too large to attach

Description of Capx
My current work in progress. Issue is the effects limit. I only have 1 effect active and it is saying I have 2. I am using the current beta build of C2.

Steps to Reproduce Bug
  • Highlight the "Fairy"
  • Add more than 1 Effect


    Observed Result
    I was thinking is it possible that the Fallback has something to do with it?
    Image

    Expected Result
    Should be allowing me to use at least 2 effects as it says.

    Affected Browsers
    • Chrome: (YES)
    • FireFox: (YES)
    • Internet Explorer: (YES)

Operating System and Service Pack
Windows 7 Home Premium and Service Pack 1

Construct 2 Version ID
Construct 2 Beta (r181)
B
12
S
3
G
1
Posts: 109
Reputation: 1,979

Post » Fri Sep 26, 2014 12:45 pm

Closing as not a bug. You also have an effect on the 'Grass' object ('WarpRipple'), and you can only have 2 effects per project in the free edition, so it is working correctly.
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
232
G
88
Posts: 24,371
Reputation: 193,762

Post » Fri Sep 26, 2014 5:54 pm

@Ashley Ahh my apologies, I thought it said per object, but over reading it again I see it says project. Sorry bout that! :D
B
12
S
3
G
1
Posts: 109
Reputation: 1,979


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest