Ejecta Black Screen

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Sep 19, 2013 2:29 am

After switching to Ejecta I am getting an error in XCode and cannot get around it.

I followed the tutorial here https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/627/how-to-export-to-ios-with-ejecta

My build succeeds but the Ejecta splash screen comes up and then just a black screen.

Here is my XCode log:

2013-09-19 01:52:29.775 Ejecta[11240:907] Creating ScreenCanvas (2D): size: 1024x768, style: 1024x768, retina: yes = 2048x1536, msaa: no
2013-09-19 01:52:30.985 Ejecta[11240:907] Loading Image: images/monsters-sheet0.png
2013-09-19 01:52:30.987 Ejecta[11240:907] Loading Image: images/player-sheet0.png
2013-09-19 01:52:30.990 Ejecta[11240:907] Loading Image: images/bullet-sheet0.png
2013-09-19 01:52:31.055 Ejecta[11240:907] ReferenceError: Can't find variable: jQuery at line 14731 in c2runtime.js
2013-09-19 01:52:31.083 Ejecta[11240:907] GameKit: Auth failed: Error Domain=GKErrorDomain Code=2 "The requested operation has been cancelled." UserInfo=0x1e04cf20 {NSLocalizedDescription=The requested operation has been cancelled.}
2013-09-19 01:52:31.090 Ejecta[11240:907] JS: Auth failed
Sep 19 01:52:31 my-iPad Ejecta[11240] <Info>: 01:52:31.092922 com.apple.AVConference: GKSConnSettings: set server: {
        "gk-cdx" = "19.173.254.218:4398";
        "gk-commnat-cohort" = "19.173.254.220:16386";
        "gk-commnat-main0" = "19.173.254.219:16384";
        "gk-commnat-main1" = "19.173.254.219:16385";
    }


I had a look at line 14731 in c2runtime.js - here is the function:

14725        var instanceProto = pluginProto.Instance.prototype;
14726        instanceProto.onCreate = function()
14727        {
14728                 var self = this;
14729                 if (!this.runtime.isEjecta)
14730                 {
14731                         jQuery(document).mousemove(
14732                                 function(info) {
14733                                         self.onMouseMove(info);
14734                                 }
14735                         );
14736                         jQuery(document).mousedown(
14737                                 function(info) {
14738                                         self.onMouseDown(info);
14739                                 }
14740                         );
14741                         jQuery(document).mouseup(
14742                                 function(info) {
14743                                         self.onMouseUp(info);
14744                                 }
14745                         );
14746                         jQuery(document).dblclick(
14747                                 function(info) {
14748                                         self.onDoubleClick(info);
14749                                 }
14750                         );
14751                         var wheelevent = function(info) {
14752                                                                self.onWheel(info);
14753                                                         };
14754                         document.addEventListener("mousewheel", wheelevent, false);
14755                         document.addEventListener("DOMMouseScroll", wheelevent, false);
14756                 }
14757        };


The files on my Mac look like this:





Any ideas what could be up here?weisdaclick2013-09-19 02:30:49
B
10
Posts: 30
Reputation: 940

Post » Thu Sep 19, 2013 3:11 am

Does you app have or use the mouse object?

Did you use the non WebGL version of the batch file? I'm not sure there is WebGL support yet.
B
101
S
32
G
11
Posts: 1,552
Reputation: 21,667

Post » Thu Sep 19, 2013 3:45 am

[QUOTE=ArcadEd] Does you app have or use the mouse object?

Did you use the non WebGL version of the batch file? I'm not sure there is WebGL support yet.
[/QUOTE]


It has the mouse object - only for testing on the PC I think before the touch was implemented.

Yes I used the non WebGL version of the batch file but my project has WebGL on.

Think I should hash the mouse part of the code out? And export with WebGL off?
B
10
Posts: 30
Reputation: 940

Post » Thu Sep 19, 2013 4:12 am

Yeah, I would take out the mouse code for sure, that seems to be the issue. Might as well turn off WebGL as well. I'm not sure it mattered if it was on or off in C2, when I tested it.
B
101
S
32
G
11
Posts: 1,552
Reputation: 21,667

Post » Thu Sep 19, 2013 11:30 am

[QUOTE=ArcadEd] Yeah, I would take out the mouse code for sure, that seems to be the issue. Might as well turn off WebGL as well. I'm not sure it mattered if it was on or off in C2, when I tested it.[/QUOTE]


Okay some progress, I hashed out that code then the project loads up.

Now my issue is that touch does not work - my game loads and gives the player a few buttons to select options, none of them work.

Here is my log output - looks pretty clean.


2013-09-19 11:13:01.018 Ejecta[11468:907] Creating ScreenCanvas (2D): size: 1024x768, style: 1024x768, retina: yes = 2048x1536, msaa: no
2013-09-19 11:13:02.219 Ejecta[11468:907] Loading Image: images/monster1-sheet0.png
2013-09-19 11:13:02.221 Ejecta[11468:907] Loading Image: images/player-sheet0.png
2013-09-19 11:13:02.223 Ejecta[11468:907] Loading Image: images/bullet-sheet0.png
--- 300 similar lines follow ---

2013-09-19 11:13:02.781 Ejecta[11468:907] Loading Image: images/buttonplayagain-sheet0.png
2013-09-19 11:13:04.123 Ejecta[11468:907] Warning: CanvasContext already created. Can't change 2d/webgl mode.
2013-09-19 11:13:04.123 Ejecta[11468:907] Warning: CanvasContext already created. Can't change 2d/webgl mode.
2013-09-19 11:13:04.155 Ejecta[11468:907] GameKit: Auth failed: Error Domain=GKErrorDomain Code=2 "The requested operation has been cancelled." UserInfo=0x1cdc4dc0 {NSLocalizedDescription=The requested operation has been cancelled.}
2013-09-19 11:13:04.160 Ejecta[11468:907] JS: Auth failed
Sep 19 11:13:04 my-iPad Ejecta[11468] <Info>: 11:13:04.161666 com.apple.AVConference: GKSConnSettings: set server: {
        "gk-cdx" = "17.173.254.218:4398";
        "gk-commnat-cohort" = "19.173.254.220:16386";
        "gk-commnat-main0" = "19.173.254.219:16384";
        "gk-commnat-main1" = "19.173.254.219:16385";
    }
2013-09-19 11:13:04.750 Ejecta[11468:907] CoreText performance note: Client requested font with PostScript name "ArialMT" using name "Arial" instead.
2013-09-19 11:13:04.751 Ejecta[11468:907] CoreText performance note: Set a breakpoint on CTLogSuboptimalRequest to debug.
2013-09-19 11:13:07.029 Ejecta[11468:907] Warning: No font with name OCR A Extended
2013-09-19 11:13:07.044 Ejecta[11468:907] Warning: No font with name OCR A Extended
2013-09-19 11:13:07.051 Ejecta[11468:907] Warning: No font with name OCR A Extended
2013-09-19 11:13:07.053 Ejecta[11468:907] Warning: No font with name OCR A Extended
2013-09-19 11:13:07.057 Ejecta[11468:907] Warning: No font with name OCR A Extended
2013-09-19 11:13:07.066 Ejecta[11468:907] Warning: No font with name OCR A Extended
B
10
Posts: 30
Reputation: 940

Post » Sat Aug 16, 2014 8:15 am

I'm having similar issue.
Ejecta just gives a black screen on preview.
Krish
Hey! Did you know that you can hire me to make your games?

Click Here to See More
B
21
S
6
G
5
Posts: 391
Reputation: 5,662

Post » Sat Aug 16, 2014 3:25 pm

krish wrote:I'm having similar issue.
Ejecta just gives a black screen on preview.


Make sure you've got webGL turned off before you export to ejecta. I ran into this issue a couple weeks ago and that fixed it for me.

Good luck!
B
9
S
1
Posts: 10
Reputation: 529

Post » Sun Aug 17, 2014 3:08 am

WebGL was turned off. We're not using webgl for any of our builds.

Any other ideas? :)
Krish
Hey! Did you know that you can hire me to make your games?

Click Here to See More
B
21
S
6
G
5
Posts: 391
Reputation: 5,662

Post » Sun Aug 17, 2014 4:03 am

1-use the lastest ejecta bu ashley (ejecta master 1.5)
2-dont use mouse object
3-beware of using a lot of object on first layout and dont use a lot of actions on start of layout of starting layout
B
45
S
16
G
8
Posts: 792
Reputation: 8,306


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: lukewasthefish and 15 guests