Ejecta memory management testing

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Tue Apr 08, 2014 12:00 am

Really good effort, keep at it! Soon we'll have both iOS and Android exporters that don't suck for larger games. Exciting times!
B
72
S
25
G
20
Posts: 1,762
Reputation: 18,314

Post » Tue Apr 08, 2014 12:04 am

@KFC - promising results, but does it point to a source code file and line number in the error log? Or can you send me your .capx file? I can't do much without either.
Scirra Founder
B
414
S
245
G
92
Posts: 25,198
Reputation: 200,337

Post » Tue Apr 08, 2014 12:29 am

This is awesome, I don't have a macbook to test this on right away but a breakthrough all the same!
ImageImageImage
B
16
S
3
Posts: 45
Reputation: 2,188

Post » Tue Apr 08, 2014 12:40 am

Isn't viable to port this feature to Ejecta X for Android?
B
99
S
35
G
29
Posts: 3,139
Reputation: 28,426

Post » Tue Apr 08, 2014 6:25 am

Time to get my developer account now. Oh, and my EIN first...
Great work Ashley!
B
11
S
1
G
1
Posts: 81
Reputation: 892

Post » Tue Apr 08, 2014 6:34 am

Oh wow, it seems Ejecta will quickly become THE exporter for iOS if this works!
Image
B
104
S
38
G
17
Posts: 355
Reputation: 16,311

Post » Tue Apr 08, 2014 8:17 am

I've no idea how I should test this, and the 4 step how-to on the download page doesn't help me either ._.

is there a beginner friendly way to test this?

Currently I'm exporting with CocoonJS and have the problem of long loading times and lags. (as discussed here)
B
8
S
1
G
1
Posts: 29
Reputation: 735

Post » Tue Apr 08, 2014 8:32 am

@Ashley Here are the screenshots https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/354 ... creens.rar

(these were taken while testing on the iphone simulator and that's why the memory consumption is a bit higher)
B
33
S
12
G
7
Posts: 227
Reputation: 7,582

Post » Tue Apr 08, 2014 10:51 am

KFC wrote:@Ashley Here are the screenshots https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/354 ... creens.rar

(these were taken while testing on the iphone simulator and that's why the memory consumption is a bit higher)


I get pretty much identical results with any of my projects. Phoboslab implementation runs without errors.

Even simple test fails on layout change:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
84
S
32
G
24
Posts: 121
Reputation: 15,566

Post » Tue Apr 08, 2014 10:58 am

I love C2, and I'm always impressed by the team. I just started building an app in C2 and seeing this has made my day.
B
12
S
3
G
1
Posts: 172
Reputation: 1,611

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests