Ejecta memory management testing

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Tue Apr 08, 2014 12:00 am

Really good effort, keep at it! Soon we'll have both iOS and Android exporters that don't suck for larger games. Exciting times!
B
70
S
24
G
19
Posts: 1,757
Reputation: 17,614

Post » Tue Apr 08, 2014 12:04 am

@KFC - promising results, but does it point to a source code file and line number in the error log? Or can you send me your .capx file? I can't do much without either.
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
232
G
88
Posts: 24,368
Reputation: 193,746

Post » Tue Apr 08, 2014 12:29 am

This is awesome, I don't have a macbook to test this on right away but a breakthrough all the same!
ImageImageImage
B
16
S
3
Posts: 45
Reputation: 2,188

Post » Tue Apr 08, 2014 12:40 am

Isn't viable to port this feature to Ejecta X for Android?
B
97
S
35
G
29
Posts: 3,139
Reputation: 28,371

Post » Tue Apr 08, 2014 6:25 am

Time to get my developer account now. Oh, and my EIN first...
Great work Ashley!
B
11
S
1
G
1
Posts: 81
Reputation: 892

Post » Tue Apr 08, 2014 6:34 am

Oh wow, it seems Ejecta will quickly become THE exporter for iOS if this works!
Image
B
96
S
36
G
17
Posts: 351
Reputation: 15,903

Post » Tue Apr 08, 2014 8:17 am

I've no idea how I should test this, and the 4 step how-to on the download page doesn't help me either ._.

is there a beginner friendly way to test this?

Currently I'm exporting with CocoonJS and have the problem of long loading times and lags. (as discussed here)
B
8
S
1
G
1
Posts: 29
Reputation: 735

Post » Tue Apr 08, 2014 8:32 am

@Ashley Here are the screenshots https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/354 ... creens.rar

(these were taken while testing on the iphone simulator and that's why the memory consumption is a bit higher)
B
33
S
12
G
7
Posts: 227
Reputation: 7,582

Post » Tue Apr 08, 2014 10:51 am

KFC wrote:@Ashley Here are the screenshots https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/354 ... creens.rar

(these were taken while testing on the iphone simulator and that's why the memory consumption is a bit higher)


I get pretty much identical results with any of my projects. Phoboslab implementation runs without errors.

Even simple test fails on layout change:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
83
S
32
G
23
Posts: 121
Reputation: 15,041

Post » Tue Apr 08, 2014 10:58 am

I love C2, and I'm always impressed by the team. I just started building an app in C2 and seeing this has made my day.
B
11
S
2
G
1
Posts: 172
Reputation: 1,486

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Artpunk, BadMario, jobel, LaurenceBedford and 2 guests