ELSE Statements

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Tue Oct 21, 2008 10:19 pm

Ok. I thought I had it, but no luck. Ive uploaded the .cap if some one wants to take a look at and tell me where I am messing up, that would be helpful.

http://www.2shared.com/file/4137951/cb2d75a4/Core.html
B
2
G
4
Posts: 49
Reputation: 1,148

Post » Wed Oct 22, 2008 3:35 am

The way you have it now, the ELSE statement is completely bypassing the sub events, so it's working like this:

-If global variable "Menu State" is "Main"
+ Do nothing
-Else
+ Set global variable "Menu State" to "Main"

So you are always setting "Menu State" to "Main".
B
2
S
1
G
4
Posts: 92
Reputation: 1,384

Post » Wed Oct 22, 2008 5:17 am

Thanks a bunch. Got that fixed (by simply deleting the ELSE), but the single player menu still refuses to execute (I believe that the single player menu return is initiating the moment I press the single player execute button). Is there a way to fix this in its current format, or should I be using a different base structure altogether?
B
2
G
4
Posts: 49
Reputation: 1,148

Previous

Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests