Embed code for Construct Arcade isn't working

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Mar 18, 2017 9:59 pm

I'm making a website with classic google sites and I copied my game's embed code:

https://www.scirra.com/arcade/action-ga ... enge-14926

Code: Select all
<div style="display:inline-block;text-align:center;">
   <iframe style="width:980px;height:550px;border:0;" allowfullscreen="true" msallowfullscreen="true" mozallowfullscreen="true" webkitallowfullscreen="true" sandbox="allow-same-origin allow-popups allow-scripts allow-pointer-lock allow-orientation-lock allow-popups" src="https://games.scirra.net/games/14926/636212483752270000/play?utm_source=ScirraWebsite&utm_medium=EmbedIframe&utm_campaign=ScirraArcade"></iframe>
   
   <p style="font-size:12px;">Hosted by the <a href="https://www.scirra.com/arcade/action-games/woodman-survival-challenge-14926" target="_blank" title="Addicting games">Scirra Arcade</a></p>
</div>


When I pasted the embed code into the HTML section of google sites, the Construct 2 logo would load the game and then the game would just turn black and unplayable after loading. I even looked up tutorials for HTML in google sites and in all the tutorials, this wasn't a problem.

Can anyone help me fix this? Here's my website with the game in it: https://sites.google.com/site/boneysgam ... -challenge
B
15
S
5
G
11
Posts: 17
Reputation: 6,678

Post » Sat Mar 18, 2017 11:26 pm

It looks like your window needs to be much wider to see the game and start it.

In your website editor should be a way to resize that window and then it should work.

You do not need to change the HTML which is set to your game but the window frame in the editor should also be set to that same setting of width:980px;height:550px.
Banned User
B
23
S
6
G
58
Posts: 1,229
Reputation: 34,540

Post » Sat Mar 18, 2017 11:55 pm

I just changed the size and I'm still having the same problem.
B
15
S
5
G
11
Posts: 17
Reputation: 6,678

Post » Sat Mar 18, 2017 11:58 pm

I used your link and it opened and ran fine?

You may need to clear your cache if you are seeing the old page.
Banned User
B
23
S
6
G
58
Posts: 1,229
Reputation: 34,540

Post » Sat Mar 18, 2017 11:59 pm

I tried playing your game and it crashed.

Better check your game in the debugger.
Banned User
B
23
S
6
G
58
Posts: 1,229
Reputation: 34,540

Post » Sun Mar 19, 2017 9:59 pm

LOL @ that BSOD !
B
33
S
18
G
28
Posts: 2,477
Reputation: 20,918


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Sparkz and 3 guests