Embed code not updating

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Tue Jul 03, 2012 6:39 am

Hello, I updated my game http://www.scirra.com/arcade/puzzle/1344/predict/comments#comments
to make the 'wood part' closer and easier to access. I pasted the embed code on a website but the 'wood update' has not changed.

The 'wood' is updated on the arcade though, so I'm guessing the embed code did not update when I updated the game? Please help!
Hobby app website: http://www.skymillapps.com/
B
10
S
2
Posts: 105
Reputation: 2,114

Post » Tue Jul 03, 2012 10:28 am

Are you sure it's not just the offline cache giving you an old copy of the game while it updates in the background? If you wait 30 seconds then press refresh, does the new game come up?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,951
Reputation: 178,578

Post » Tue Jul 03, 2012 10:53 am

[QUOTE=Ashley] Are you sure it's not just the offline cache giving you an old copy of the game while it updates in the background? If you wait 30 seconds then press refresh, does the new game come up?[/QUOTE]

Unsure what you mean about the first bit.

I have tried since 2 days ago. I have tried updating it again and change small bits and re-uploading a newer version but it is still the same. Changing the html as well.
Hobby app website: http://www.skymillapps.com/
B
10
S
2
Posts: 105
Reputation: 2,114

Post » Tue Jul 03, 2012 11:35 am

See offline games in Construct 2. The offline cache means you need to refresh two or three times, sometimes a few moments apart, in order for an updated game to start showing.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,951
Reputation: 178,578

Post » Tue Jul 03, 2012 11:45 am

I have refreshed multiple times since 2 days ago.
Hobby app website: http://www.skymillapps.com/
B
10
S
2
Posts: 105
Reputation: 2,114

Post » Tue Jul 03, 2012 12:11 pm

Is this related to your other post? Where are you embedding your game?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,951
Reputation: 178,578

Post » Tue Jul 03, 2012 12:55 pm

This is not related to my other post, that somehow got fixed. I'm embedding my game on my website using HTML. The website service is webs.com
Hobby app website: http://www.skymillapps.com/
B
10
S
2
Posts: 105
Reputation: 2,114

Post » Fri Jul 06, 2012 2:22 pm

I'm afraid I'm still not clear what the problem is. Can you provide more details? Which website are you embedding your game to? What embed HTML code are you using? What result are you seeing and what were you expecting instead?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,951
Reputation: 178,578


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest