Embedded Links to Arcade won't work on HP

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sat Oct 08, 2016 4:50 pm

Hey guys and girls,
I need a little help over here. Since Dropbox decided to pull the strings for HTML5 Browser Support (bah!) I needed to host my games elsewhere, so I put them up to Scirra Arcade over here.
And yea, it seems to run flawlessly within the arcade, but on my homepage, where I wanted to link it, it only shows a black screen.

Here is the game on the arcade:
https://www.scirra.com/arcade/strategy-games/card-war-game-of-death-11577

And here the linked game on my homepage:
http://freezing-rain.de.tl/Card-War-d--Game-of-Death--k1-v4-.-0-k2-.htm

I put the exact code in there, so anybody have an idea why it won't show up there?

Thank you! :)
B
13
S
3
G
3
Posts: 38
Reputation: 3,938

Post » Sat Oct 08, 2016 5:03 pm

Disable your ADblock and hit Play game.
Banned User
B
17
S
7
G
23
Posts: 388
Reputation: 13,994

Post » Sat Oct 08, 2016 7:12 pm

Oh, simple. Thank you.^^
Still not that good to see ABP, which most FF-users tend to use, blocks the game if embedded... maybe I'd think of another hosting-method without adds.
B
13
S
3
G
3
Posts: 38
Reputation: 3,938

Post » Sat Oct 08, 2016 7:56 pm

freezing rain wrote:Oh, simple. Thank you.^^
Still not that good to see ABP, which most FF-users tend to use, blocks the game if embedded... maybe I'd think of another hosting-method without adds.

No, its a good way to force people to add your website in their adblock exception list, so that you get revenues from your website ads. And Scirra gets their product advertised as well.

Just add a notice above the game telling people to disable adblock in order to play the game.
Banned User
B
17
S
7
G
23
Posts: 388
Reputation: 13,994


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests