Endoro's Quest (WIP / Dev Log)

0 favourites
From the Asset Store
It's a very interesting and hard quest. It so hard that there is not way to win!
  • Endoro's Quest is a zero-budget hobby project made by me in my spare time using C2. The game draws inspiration from text based games such as Gemstone IV and classic NES and SNES style games such as Zelda 2 and Castlevania. I have been working on the project for about 3 years and I estimate another 1-2 years of work before public release.

This is a pre-alpha teaser trailer. It contains some place holder assets and may not be an accurate representation of the final version.

The trailer was made using C2, exported as nw.js and recorded directly from the screen with no additional post editing outside of C2.

https://youtu.be/CVcNTc1cRGk

PS - I'm currently looking for a pixel artist to collaborate with me on the project. I need some enemy and npc placeholder sprites redrawn. If you're interested in helping out with the project please let me know.

• Looks amazing!

• Thank you.

I've been taking a bit of a break for the holidays since my son is home from school. I should be back at it soon and maybe I'll start posting more updates here.

• Alrighty, looking forward to trying a early release

• Cool trailer!

• Thank you. Just finished up taking a short holiday break. Today I completed work on one of the 9 towns currently in the game, Tundra Outpost, home of The Frosty Tintinnabulum Trading Post! Next I'll be working on the 5th dungeon. This one is going to be water based and focused on puzzle solving.

• Aha, water based temple and puzzle solving? Makes me think of Zelda water temples! In case you need inspiration, "Boss Keys" is this really good Youtube series that analyzes the designs of dungeons in different Zelda games.

• AlceX Yes, the original Zelda games are an influence for Endoro's Quest as they were favorites from my childhood. I'll take a look at the youtube videos, they sound interesting. Thanks.