Enemies

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Feb 23, 2014 12:29 pm

Sorry to bother again i have a problem when i destroy an enemy it adds one to a variable so it does something when all enemies are dead but sometimes its messes out is there any way to say "if no enemy is on layout do this" so it looks for enemies and if none are found it does a certain thing
B
5
S
1
Posts: 21
Reputation: 579

Post » Sun Feb 23, 2014 1:16 pm

You can use the system condition Compare two values. Use the value Enemies.Count to count the number of enemies present in the layout and choose the appropriate actions based on the result.
B
57
S
15
G
11
Posts: 912
Reputation: 12,626

Post » Sun Feb 23, 2014 1:20 pm

Thanks bit confusing to do but thanks for the help
B
5
S
1
Posts: 21
Reputation: 579

Post » Sun Feb 23, 2014 2:24 pm

TristanT wrote:Thanks bit confusing to do but thanks for the help

Add a new event
Go to System object
Compare two variables
Enemies(The name of the enemy sprites).count =0
-Do whatever you want
B
11
S
5
G
2
Posts: 496
Reputation: 2,306

Post » Sun Feb 23, 2014 3:15 pm

Thanks i understand it now thanks for clearing it up
B
5
S
1
Posts: 21
Reputation: 579


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: draiza and 8 guests