Enemy Ai messing up when copied

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Feb 23, 2014 10:50 pm

I was wondering if there is a way to copy an enemy a few times, and place it throughout a single layout without it doing strange things. right now I have 1 enemy copied and pasted 3 times, but their movements and attacks just kinda get weird or broken the longer I play. Is there something I'm missing (also I don't have the paid version so i can't use families). any help would be appreciated.
B
8
S
2
Posts: 38
Reputation: 626

Post » Sun Feb 23, 2014 11:34 pm

Yes, But if you want it to. You have to rename the new spirit and link the code to either it, or its family.
B
14
S
4
G
1
Posts: 61
Reputation: 1,464

Post » Mon Feb 24, 2014 12:26 am

I just bought the paid version so I'm learning about families and what not. I have different names for the sprites and I'm working on making sure they all have the same actions. the families feature is pretty sweet.
B
8
S
2
Posts: 38
Reputation: 626


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests