Enemy duplicate

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Feb 07, 2014 11:47 am

Hey I have made any enemy, but when I copy and paste it, it does not perform the same functions that of the original enemy. Please could you help me out

Thank you,

Rafael0125
B
8
S
1
Posts: 37
Reputation: 593

Post » Fri Feb 07, 2014 12:34 pm

Are you sure you used copy and not clone?

Which events and or functions are not working correctly?
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Fri Feb 07, 2014 8:20 pm

shooting event is not working ... i clicked the object and copy and paste it ....

so when the player comes close to the orignal turrent all the other turrent also starts to shoot... aafter i destroy the first turrent .. when i come close to the next turrent ( copied one) it does react it doesnt shoot ... but it does get destroyed if i shoot it ...
B
8
S
1
Posts: 37
Reputation: 593

Post » Sun Feb 09, 2014 11:00 am

could you tell me how to get it fixed ?
B
8
S
1
Posts: 37
Reputation: 593

Post » Sun Feb 09, 2014 12:12 pm

i found out anther thing... which is very strange..

if I shoot down the orignal turrent and destroy it ... than the other one starts to work fine ...
B
8
S
1
Posts: 37
Reputation: 593

Post » Sun Feb 09, 2014 12:18 pm

uhhhhhmmm..

"aafter i destroy the first turrent .. when i come close to the next turrent ( copied one) it does react it doesnt shoot"

"if I shoot down the orignal turrent and destroy it ... than the other one starts to work fine ..."

So if you destroy the first one the rest doesn't work, but if you destroy the original the other one works fine..

What is the difference between the first, the original, the rest and the other one?

Because it's hard to understand what you mean..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Sun Feb 09, 2014 12:42 pm

so I made an Turrent, that shoots if the player is less or = than 250 units. I duplicated the turrent and placed it far away ... SO the whats happening is, if I am close to the orignal turrent, than both turrents shoot.. If i dont destroy the first turrent and jump over it and go near the 2nd turrent it wont shoot...

But if i destroy the first turrent (orignal one) and than go to the duplicated turrent.. than the duplicated turrent will shoot if I am within the range... Or will work fine..
B
8
S
1
Posts: 37
Reputation: 593

Post » Tue Feb 11, 2014 12:37 pm

I fig it out ... i used function FOR EACH .. and it works fine

but thanks for your time ...
B
8
S
1
Posts: 37
Reputation: 593


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: bclikesyou, brunopalermo, kellehk, R0J0hound, ST314 and 23 guests