Error Code 0x8876086a

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Mon Jul 21, 2008 9:03 pm

My fiend keeps getting error code Error Code 0x8876086a every time he opens a gaame made with construct.
B
2
G
4
Posts: 69
Reputation: 1,188

Post » Mon Jul 21, 2008 9:19 pm

Ask him to paste here his video hardware details - use this tool to do it quickly. That error code means 'not available' according to my docs, so my guess is his computer is very old or cheap or lacks any video hardware whatsoever, so it can't run DirectX games.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,554

Post » Tue Jul 22, 2008 12:10 pm

He gets the error when he opens that too.
B
2
G
4
Posts: 69
Reputation: 1,188

Post » Tue Jul 22, 2008 2:48 pm

Oh, guess he would. Ask him what his graphics card is. It might be easier to get to the bottom of this if he posts to this thread directly himself.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,554

Post » Tue Jul 22, 2008 5:42 pm

He says he lost interest.
B
2
G
4
Posts: 69
Reputation: 1,188

Post » Tue Jul 22, 2008 5:54 pm

[quote="cheatking":1cs8jnja]He says he lost interest.[/quote:1cs8jnja]
Kid?
B
4
S
2
G
4
Posts: 719
Reputation: 2,938

Post » Tue Jul 22, 2008 6:20 pm

[quote="Doppel":39ml5ah4][quote="cheatking":39ml5ah4]He says he lost interest.[/quote:39ml5ah4]
Kid?[/quote:39ml5ah4]
Huh?
If you ment kidding, no.
B
2
G
4
Posts: 69
Reputation: 1,188

Post » Tue Jul 22, 2008 6:59 pm

[quote="cheatking":odc0mwj3]
If you ment kidding, no.[/quote:odc0mwj3]

No i mean like "he is a child?"
B
4
S
2
G
4
Posts: 719
Reputation: 2,938

Post » Tue Jul 22, 2008 7:00 pm

no
B
2
G
4
Posts: 69
Reputation: 1,188


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests