Error from export in Visual Studios 2013 RTM

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Thu Oct 17, 2013 11:45 pm

Link to .capx file (required!):
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/42533148/TileReplacement.capx

Steps to reproduce:
1. Export Project to Visual Studios 2013 RTM
2. Open VS2013, and update WinJS from prom preview to new version
3. Run app

Observed result:Error message in Visual Studios 2013 RTM, I export the project from Construct 2. Open project in Visual Studios, and I get a message unable to find preview WinJs. So I change it, then I run the app I get message in Visual Studios Unhandled exception at line 65, column 3 in ms-appx://87023bab-f199-40f9-8b35-d1df1b7e0724/index.html
0x800a1391 - JavaScript runtime error: 'WinJS' is undefined Most like just new setting needed for Construct 2. Just heads up happens with two of my projects.
Test VS2013 Project here https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/42533148/TileReplacement.zip



Expected result: project to run


Browsers affected:NO just VS2013
Chrome: yes/no
Firefox: yes/no
Internet Explorer: yes/no

Operating system & service pack: Windows 8.1RTM/GA

Construct 2 version:R147
    
B
19
S
4
G
2
Posts: 37
Reputation: 2,494

Post » Fri Oct 18, 2013 1:00 pm

You need to update both the index.html script tag and the jsproj reference to WinJS to remove the "Preview" part. Did you do both? The next build will no longer reference the Preview library so should work fine.
Scirra Founder
B
387
S
230
G
88
Posts: 24,251
Reputation: 192,454

Post » Fri Oct 18, 2013 1:57 pm

The "Microsoft.WindJS.2.0.Preview" SDK has a yellow triangle beside it in the solution editor of VS2013. Do we need to fix this?
B
19
S
3
G
2
Posts: 212
Reputation: 4,011

Post » Fri Oct 18, 2013 5:24 pm

Hi Ashley,

That did get the project to build, but there is still issues. All the text boxes are black bars. You can see it in the drop box file I linked for export VS 2013 package.

Thanksjlisenbyjr2013-10-18 17:24:55
B
19
S
4
G
2
Posts: 37
Reputation: 2,494

Post » Fri Oct 18, 2013 8:00 pm

@kenhes - yes, just remove the ".Preview" on the end. r147 currently only supports the RC, we'll support RTM in the next build.
Scirra Founder
B
387
S
230
G
88
Posts: 24,251
Reputation: 192,454


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest