error: Function Set return value to Function.Param()

Post your own tutorials, guides and demos.

Post » Thu Aug 27, 2009 1:30 pm

Tracker: Bugs : [url:13cs3a8o]https://sourceforge.net/tracker/index.php?func=detail&aid=2839211&group_id=207820&atid=1003219[/url:13cs3a8o]

Examples (99.42): [url:13cs3a8o]http://sourceforge.net/tracker/download.php?group_id=207820&atid=1003219&file_id=339509&aid=2839211[/url:13cs3a8o]

I badly know English. :wink:

It is necessary for me such :

But 'Construct' shows an error:


'Construct' does not show an error , if:


Pleas :cry:
Rectify this error.
I do STALKER2d.
I cannot work without "Function.Param()".
I very need "Function.Param()". :cry:

I need :
"Function.Param()" [u:13cs3a8o]in[/u:13cs3a8o] 'Function'

Thank :D
B
2
G
3
Posts: 16
Reputation: 882

Post » Thu Aug 27, 2009 4:03 pm

If function uses parameters, you have to add parameters BEFORE you call function.

Like this:
> Function: Add parameter 1
> Function: Call Function "function_name"

+On function "function_name"
> Text: Set text to Function.Param(1)

^ this shows 1 in text

Function parameters have to be added before call!

Your second image is correct, it makes parameters BEFORE it calls function.
B
62
S
21
G
12
Posts: 1,910
Reputation: 13,155

Post » Thu Aug 27, 2009 5:19 pm

Thank you Mipey :D
But it is necessary for me, that the [u:s3c8pjls]parametre was[/u:s3c8pjls] in [u:s3c8pjls]function[/u:s3c8pjls]
As I have understood it is impossible to make. :cry:
Or it is possible :?:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I have made as you have told.
But ,again shows an error if to [u:s3c8pjls]call function 2 times[/u:s3c8pjls].

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I have found other exit from my problem. :D
Instead of 'Add parameter' ,I will make a 'array' or 'variables'.
In it I will add function parametres. :D
B
2
G
3
Posts: 16
Reputation: 882

Post » Fri Aug 28, 2009 8:17 am

Yes, use variables for parameters, that works :)
B
62
S
21
G
12
Posts: 1,910
Reputation: 13,155

Post » Fri Aug 28, 2009 8:10 pm





here is a working example of calling a function with a parameter
and using that parameter to return a value:

[url:3in7wlva]http://dl.getdropbox.com/u/1013446/functionality.cap[/url:3in7wlva]
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Sat Sep 05, 2009 11:49 am

MY :D
B
2
G
3
Posts: 16
Reputation: 882


Return to Your tutorials & example files

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests