Error in character

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Apr 28, 2014 10:57 pm

So,i create a char.I add the behavior platform him and the behavior don't work.
I press the arrows to move the char and no use.I Have updated the program and it did not work!
If this does not fix you I will leave the program and learn once and for all programming!
But I do not do that ... I want to continue with the Construct.So help me from the bottom of my heart!
Will not spend any of your time to help me!
B
4
Posts: 17
Reputation: 240

Post » Tue Apr 29, 2014 9:53 am

Share your capx....will have a look.
Image
B
52
S
12
G
2
Posts: 256
Reputation: 5,010

Post » Tue Apr 29, 2014 12:21 pm

@Jack Darwin
Use the 'Attach file' option on the forum and attach your .capx (use File/Save as single file' option in Construct 2).
Without seeing what you have done, we can only make guesses.

Have you tried the templates that are built-in? Select File/New and choose one of the 'Platform' templates.

Does the template work for you?
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
134
S
30
G
86
Posts: 5,420
Reputation: 59,526

Post » Wed Apr 30, 2014 10:34 pm

zenox98 wrote:@Jack Darwin
Use the 'Attach file' option on the forum and attach your .capx (use File/Save as single file' option in Construct 2).
Without seeing what you have done, we can only make guesses.

Have you tried the templates that are built-in? Select File/New and choose one of the 'Platform' templates.

Does the template work for you?
I'm brazilian,so something words are in portuguese in this capx!!But here is it.No,the template don't work!!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
4
Posts: 17
Reputation: 240

Post » Wed Apr 30, 2014 11:11 pm

Your bounding boxes for your character are much bigger than your actual characters shape so they are colliding all the time.

Image

The blue area is where you have Construct set up for checking for collisions.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
46
S
23
G
7
Posts: 459
Reputation: 6,763

Post » Thu May 01, 2014 7:59 am

As @Minor has pointed out, your collision box is wrong.

To fix in future: in the Image Editor, click on the 'Crop transparent edges button' to trim excess space.

Then you will need to reset the origin point by clicking on the 'Set origin and image points' button, and press '5' on the Numpad to place origin in center.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
134
S
30
G
86
Posts: 5,420
Reputation: 59,526

Post » Thu May 01, 2014 3:12 pm

Now I'm feeling a noob in design! But thank you, I was already updating and no use.
Thank you from the heart!
B
4
Posts: 17
Reputation: 240


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Kin and 44 guests