Error in update

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sat Dec 22, 2012 8:02 am

First of all I'm sorry if this doesn't belong in the "Bugs", but I'm going to post it in the "How do I" just in case.

The problem is I used to have some platforms that as soon as I would step on them they would instantly start to fall and as soon as I got the update it doesn't work. Only when I walk off of it. I tried a few things and can not figure what to do.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/ryom0vrmfg6ry9f/Jungle%20Tutorial%20%28Hulk%29.capx
B
24
S
7
G
3
Posts: 122
Reputation: 3,047

Post » Sat Dec 22, 2012 1:06 pm

see did you mod anything or have any additional data different from the base construct 2 system previous to the update?
B
4
G
1
Posts: 17
Reputation: 609

Post » Sat Dec 22, 2012 3:46 pm

Please see how to report bugs, I'm not clear on what the problem is exactly. This is a non-trivial project. There are lots of platforms, and I don't know which are supposed to fall or exactly how it was working before the update or what I need to do to reproduce the problem once the game starts. FYI typically we ask for a stripped-down minimal project that demonstrates the problem using as few events and objects as possible. Could you provide more information about the problem so I know what to investigate?Ashley2012-12-22 15:48:12
Scirra Founder
B
378
S
220
G
84
Posts: 23,868
Reputation: 188,109

Post » Sun Dec 23, 2012 11:45 pm

Hey guys,

Thanks for responding, but someone suggested in the "How do I" forum that I use the playerbox instead of the player for the collision to make the platform fall and it works perfect.
B
24
S
7
G
3
Posts: 122
Reputation: 3,047

Post » Mon Dec 24, 2012 1:23 pm

@MAVERICK - this should still be considered a bug because there appears to be a breaking change we did not know about, and it may affect other projects. Am I right that it used to be that the very first platform you land on should fall immediately, without any player input? And now it works differently in r114?
Scirra Founder
B
378
S
220
G
84
Posts: 23,868
Reputation: 188,109

Post » Tue Dec 25, 2012 10:49 am

Yes, that is correct Ashley. The first platform available to jump on.
Would you like me to strip it down to the problem as you asked previously and post it again?
B
24
S
7
G
3
Posts: 122
Reputation: 3,047

Post » Mon Jan 07, 2013 3:30 pm

@MAVERICK: Please always do that as we ask for in how to report bugs. The original link seems broken now so it would be useful if you can strip down the project and post it again.
Scirra Founder
B
378
S
220
G
84
Posts: 23,868
Reputation: 188,109

Post » Mon Jan 07, 2013 10:45 pm

I'll do it as soon as I get home Ashley.
B
24
S
7
G
3
Posts: 122
Reputation: 3,047

Post » Sun Jan 13, 2013 10:58 pm

Okay, here it is:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/m8d2ncf970t6f1v/Jungle%20Failure.capx

Sorry it took me so long Ashley.

Windows 7 (64-bit)
Nvidia (I forget what kind) I have updated itMAVERICK2013-01-13 23:01:08
B
24
S
7
G
3
Posts: 122
Reputation: 3,047


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests