Error unpacking resources (3)

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Sat Jan 12, 2008 3:37 am

If you get this error message, I need you to try a few things for me. Can you try the following?:-

- Does it happen for both previewing and exporting EXEs?
- If you export an EXE and this error occurs, do you have administrator privileges?
- If you right click and run as administrator, does anything change?

I suspect it's giving this error when you don't have certain access pivileges, I'll try changing it next build anyway. Thanks!
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,468

Post » Mon Mar 03, 2008 3:17 pm

Tested with 0.91 on Windows XP HE with Admin privileges


- Does it happen for both previewing and exporting EXEs?
No, it happens only when I start the exported EXE file.


- If you export an EXE and this error occurs, do you have administrator privileges?

Yes

- If you right click and run as administrator, does anything change?

No

Adson
B
1
G
4
Posts: 2
Reputation: 1,029

Post » Thu Mar 06, 2008 7:34 pm

- Does it happen for both previewing and exporting EXEs?
Only eported
- If you export an EXE and this error occurs, do you have administrator privileges?
Yes
- If you right click and run as administrator, does anything change?
No

This still happens and I have .92 now too.

Edit: only happens with the app runtime. I submitted it to the bugtracker.
B
21
S
14
G
5
Posts: 106
Reputation: 3,416


Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests