Error uploading a new update for my game.

If you have found a bug, or have a suggestion/comment then leave it here

Post » Mon Jun 22, 2015 6:06 pm

I just exported it as a HTML game and used Winrar to zip it, even tried exporting for Scirra Arcade :S

What am I doing wrong?

Image
"Players are artists who create their own reality within the game."

- Shigeru Miyamoto
B
25
S
8
Posts: 16
Reputation: 1,978

Post » Mon Jun 22, 2015 6:48 pm

@Marxally

Exporting as HTML and using Winrar is not, and has never been, the correct method for uploading to the Arcade.

You must be using the latest version of C2 - r208 - and use the 'Export to Scirra Arcade' option. This will export the appropriate .zip file for you to upload.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
131
S
29
G
81
Posts: 5,328
Reputation: 56,630

Post » Mon Jun 22, 2015 8:21 pm

zenox98 wrote:@Marxally

Exporting as HTML and using Winrar is not, and has never been, the correct method for uploading to the Arcade.

You must be using the latest version of C2 - r208 - and use the 'Export to Scirra Arcade' option. This will export the appropriate .zip file for you to upload.


Holy shit, I forgot that the zip file is in the generated folder, I am so fucking stupid xD

Thanks mate :D
"Players are artists who create their own reality within the game."

- Shigeru Miyamoto
B
25
S
8
Posts: 16
Reputation: 1,978

Post » Mon Jun 22, 2015 8:27 pm

Marxally please mind your language very young might be on forum too.
B
245
S
39
G
15
Posts: 1,944
Reputation: 40,252


Return to Website Issues and Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests