Error when ever I click something in my game

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Thu Feb 02, 2012 9:35 pm

Every time i click a object in my game I get this error:


---------------------------
Construct 2 Check failure
---------------------------
Check failure! This is probably a bug:

Server received a HTTP request which was not a GET - this is not supported

Condition: pRequest->Verb == HttpVerbGET
File: HttpFileServer.cpp
Line: 195
Function: void __thiscall HttpFileServer::ServerThread(void)
Build: release 77 (32-bit) checked
Component: HTML5 exporter
(Last Win32 error: 0)

You are using a 'checked' release of Construct 2, intended for testing, which causes certain errors to be reported this way. Hit Ctrl+C to copy this messagebox - it's useful information for the developers, so please include it with any bug reports! Click 'Abort' to quit (unsaved data will be lost!),'Retry' to turn off messages for this session and continue, or 'Ignore' to continue normally.
---------------------------
Abort   Retry   Ignore   
---------------------------

I have no Idea why, My Game has 198 events. And its when ever I click a object.

Its quite funny, when I test my game on my iphone I do not get the error on the phone, instead it pops up on my laptop even when the project isn't running on the laptop.

I think it might be to do with the touch mouse plugin, I'll check now to see if its so.

But has anyone else experienced this error?
B
29
S
12
G
7
Posts: 740
Reputation: 7,849

Post » Fri Feb 03, 2012 3:01 pm

Can you share your project so we can try ourselves? Does removing third party plugins fix it? What browser/OS are you using?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,630

Post » Fri Feb 03, 2012 4:01 pm

@Ashley, The only third party plugin I am using is iScroll. And I cannot get rid of that as its really important to my project.
B
29
S
12
G
7
Posts: 740
Reputation: 7,849

Post » Fri Feb 03, 2012 4:23 pm

I cannot share the project as it is for commercial use.
B
29
S
12
G
7
Posts: 740
Reputation: 7,849

Post » Fri Feb 03, 2012 5:31 pm

without capx, it will difficult smitchell, as I've ever told you.
B
44
S
12
G
13
Posts: 628
Reputation: 10,471

Post » Fri Feb 03, 2012 5:33 pm

Send a PM to Ash with a link to the file.
B
25
S
8
G
7
Posts: 184
Reputation: 6,040

Post » Fri Feb 03, 2012 5:42 pm

@septeven,

I know it is but its a commercial project so I cannot really throw out my capx like its nothing .

And I tested the plugin with the touch plugin, And things seemed fine. Well except this error, Does this error seem like the one you was talking about?
B
29
S
12
G
7
Posts: 740
Reputation: 7,849

Post » Fri Feb 03, 2012 5:54 pm

@smitchell no it doesn't. I told you that only because it's definitely easier to find what's occured your issue.
B
44
S
12
G
13
Posts: 628
Reputation: 10,471

Post » Sat Feb 04, 2012 4:32 pm

Reproduce the issue in a new project which you can share. Otherwise we cannot help you.

Also this sounds like it's most likely to be a problem in the iScroll plugin - I cannot imagine how any official Construct 2 feature would make a non-GET request to the preview server. Does iScroll POST or do any other requests to the current server? Anything other than GET is not supported by Construct 2's preview server.Ashley2012-02-04 16:33:13
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,630

Post » Sat Feb 04, 2012 4:34 pm

@Ashley no it doesn't, that's why I really don't understand his issue, specially without any capx...
B
44
S
12
G
13
Posts: 628
Reputation: 10,471

Next

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests