Error when i created a loading screen

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Apr 18, 2015 1:22 pm

Message: astrung can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
My project properties:
First layout:Loading
Use loader layout:Yes
Loader Style:Progress bar & logo
My loading event sheet:
Browser:(NOT)Is downloading update > System:Wait 2 second
Text:Set text to "Not download"
System:go to layout:"Menu"
Browser:Is downloading update > Loading-bar(Title Background):Set width to "loadingprogress*36"
Text:Set text to download "Download"
But when i run this project,nothing happens with Text and Loading -bar.
So which is my error in this project??
My caps file:
http://s000.tinyupload.com/?file_id=22393306568002851604
B
6
Posts: 31
Reputation: 312

Post » Sat Apr 18, 2015 1:33 pm

Is the game downloading an update?

The text "not download" is only shown after the 2 seconds wait.
but at the same time the text should be shown you already tell the system to go to the next layout, so you'll never see it..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Sat Apr 18, 2015 2:08 pm

Thanks,but how to check progressbar(Text,Loading-bar) when we download update?(i mean how to create downloading update condition?
Or check loading progress?
B
6
Posts: 31
Reputation: 312

Post » Sun Apr 19, 2015 7:58 am

Well,anyone can help me??
B
6
Posts: 31
Reputation: 312

Post » Sun Apr 19, 2015 11:23 am

Your question is not really clear.
I guess you read this?

https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/318/ho ... ng-screens

The downloading occurs in the background when starting the game.
After the downloading has finished the game should be restarted to use the new downloaded version.
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Mon Apr 20, 2015 2:26 am

So i need host game in a website to see download progess???(I use LAMP-XAMPP) to host this game on localhost but i can see that this game don`t download anything.
B
6
Posts: 31
Reputation: 312

Post » Mon Apr 20, 2015 2:51 am

dont use on update game
use set bar to loadingprogress... etc
and on on loaderlayout finish ....
B
45
S
16
G
8
Posts: 792
Reputation: 8,306


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: David181, evillair and 59 guests