Evade or dodge

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Apr 23, 2013 4:43 am

hello

please, does anyone know how to make a character dodge attacks like a evade mechanic.
B
6
Posts: 31
Reputation: 639

Post » Tue Apr 23, 2013 7:21 am

You probably have a variable updating it self with a random number (0-100) every second. Then
if player hit and dodgeVariable < 20 | player takes 0 damage.
else player takes X damage.

Something along those lines I would think.Tekniko2013-04-23 07:22:17
B
50
S
14
G
12
Posts: 813
Reputation: 16,764

Post » Tue Apr 23, 2013 8:03 am

I'm looking this too, it would be Konami's dodge style, we've seen enemies can dodge pretty good in Konami games.

I was thinking if i put choose() expression to get pasive by 50% chances via the distance condition, then create 2 variables as sucess and fail, if is succeded, the sprite dodges using bullet with high speed at short time to left or right via bullet or sprite angle where it aproximates, last by 0.5 second, if is failed, it couldn't dodge.

If you don't understand, i will make a .capx when i get chance


Joannesalfa2013-04-23 08:07:47
B
96
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,054
Reputation: 22,642

Post » Thu May 02, 2013 8:15 am

please do.much appreciated.thank you very much.be waiting for your reply
B
6
Posts: 31
Reputation: 639

Post » Thu May 02, 2013 8:20 am

thanks i will give it a try
B
6
Posts: 31
Reputation: 639

Post » Tue May 07, 2013 7:10 am

[QUOTE=Joannesalfa] I'm looking this too, it would be Konami's dodge style, we've seen enemies can dodge pretty good in Konami games.

I was thinking if i put choose() expression to get pasive by 50% chances via the distance condition, then create 2 variables as sucess and fail, if is succeded, the sprite dodges using bullet with high speed at short time to left or right via bullet or sprite angle where it aproximates, last by 0.5 second, if is failed, it couldn't dodge.

If you don't understand, i will make a .capx when i get chance


[/QUOTE]

if you could make the video i would greatly appreciate it...thank you very much
B
6
Posts: 31
Reputation: 639

Post » Tue May 07, 2013 11:36 am

Oops!

I forgot about this thread due to lack of feedback.

I definetly make a .capx example, give me another day.
B
96
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,054
Reputation: 22,642

Post » Wed May 08, 2013 1:04 am

I uploaded a .capx in arcade, it comes 2 methods, it may look not perfect to you, be aware it's using bound to layout. I hope it helps you.

Anyone who tries to improve this .capx would be appreciated.

http://www.scirra.com/arcade/example/5176/evade-system
B
96
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,054
Reputation: 22,642

Post » Thu May 09, 2013 5:18 am

[QUOTE=Joannesalfa] I uploaded a .capx in arcade, it comes 2 methods, it may look not perfect to you, be aware it's using bound to layout. I hope it helps you.

Anyone who tries to improve this .capx would be appreciated.

http://www.scirra.com/arcade/example/5176/evade-system[/QUOTE]

thanks alot. well...let me get to it,see what i can do.keep you posted
B
6
Posts: 31
Reputation: 639


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: flemmig, Matthew de, semaso, Skebab, Virpoja and 20 guests