Eventsheet Include Bug

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Tue Jul 19, 2016 8:50 am

Problem Description
event in included eventsheet fires even though it shouldn't.

Attach a Capx
https://1drv.ms/u/s!AhHSZHEulqh_gWN-7dM3L4ibRZfc

Description of Capx
eventsheet 2 is included based on condition if layoutname != layout 1

Steps to Reproduce Bug
  • run project
  • check the text object

Observed Result
text changes due to a trigger that shouldn't fire, because the eventsheet shouldn't be running.

Expected Result
text should not be altered. eventsheet 2 should not have its' event ran because the include is within a condition that is false.

Affected Browsers
  • Chrome: (YES)
  • FireFox: (YES)
  • Internet Explorer: (YES)

Operating System and Service Pack
vista sp2

Construct 2 Version ID
r227
B
41
S
19
G
65
Posts: 1,085
Reputation: 37,842

Post » Tue Jul 26, 2016 5:47 am

Tested and I see the bug too.

As a workaround I put the "include" in a disabled Group.

Image
B
10
S
5
G
1
Posts: 26
Reputation: 1,452

Post » Mon Aug 01, 2016 3:22 pm

Closing as won't fix. Includes are not designed to be sub-events to anything. You can drag them to invalid places, but covering all the possible cases here (copy-paste, drag-and-drop, rearranging events...) is really difficult and I don't think it's worth the trouble for this.
Scirra Founder
B
387
S
230
G
87
Posts: 24,249
Reputation: 192,250


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest