Example file for Blend modes leave out important details.

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Fri Feb 13, 2015 5:05 pm

Problem Description
Misinformation in the example file states that all we have to do is change the blend modes. It says nothing about he "Force own texture" . All it says is: "Sprite's 'Blend mode' property can be set to the following. Note the cog has an area of transparency around it to make it clearer what each blend mode does."

Got tired of it not working, so I sat here until I figured it out. 6 Hours later I saw that the "Force own texture" was different.


Attach a Capx
Blend modes.capx

Description of Capx
Leaves out important information.

Steps to Reproduce Bug
  • Step 1
  • Step 2
  • Step 3 etc.

Observed Result
____ What happens? ____

Expected Result
____ What do you expect to happen? ____
...
Affected Browsers
  • Chrome: (YES/NO)
  • FireFox: (YES/NO)
  • Internet Explorer: (YES/NO)

Operating System and Service Pack
____ Your operating system and service pack ____

Construct 2 Version ID
____ Exact version ID of Construct 2 you're using ____
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
28
S
8
G
4
Posts: 767
Reputation: 5,940

Post » Mon Feb 16, 2015 4:24 pm

Added a note in the example for the next build.
Scirra Founder
B
362
S
216
G
75
Posts: 23,119
Reputation: 180,502

Post » Mon Feb 16, 2015 7:51 pm

Thanks @Ashley.

Almost a year of using construct 2 for me, and this seems to be the only snag in the documentation so far. Going to write a nice recommendation on Stream.
B
28
S
8
G
4
Posts: 767
Reputation: 5,940


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests