Example for Overlapping at Offset?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon May 14, 2012 1:20 am

I tried to use this feature and had no luck. Does anybody have a capx showing how to use "overlapping at offset"?
B
17
S
9
G
7
Posts: 249
Reputation: 6,922

Post » Mon May 14, 2012 1:54 am

http://www.scirra.com/forum/contradiction-in-detection-event-other-problems_topic51122.html?KW=

This thread has one, its also how I learnt to use the feature.
B
25
S
161
G
3
Posts: 51
Reputation: 18,702

Post » Mon May 14, 2012 1:59 am

B
54
S
28
G
18
Posts: 1,520
Reputation: 25,000

Post » Mon May 14, 2012 12:51 pm

Well it turns out i was using it correctly and i still can't get it to work.



Basically i'm trying to test for 2 blue blocks in a row and place a red block on top of one of them if the condition is true.rfisher2012-05-14 12:57:14
B
17
S
9
G
7
Posts: 249
Reputation: 6,922

Post » Mon May 14, 2012 2:25 pm

My real goal was to check for 5 of the same objects in a row using the overlapping at offset method. Well when that didn't work i got the idea to create a object that was the size of 5 objects and check to see if that overlapps and it works. I have no idea why the overlapping at offset doesn't work for me.
B
17
S
9
G
7
Posts: 249
Reputation: 6,922

Post » Mon May 14, 2012 10:26 pm

Sorry rfisher, I have no idea. The way I'm currently using it on relies on 2 different sprites, the only thing that comes to mind is that perhaps it can't overlap its own sprite. But I can't see why that would happen.
B
25
S
161
G
3
Posts: 51
Reputation: 18,702

Post » Tue Jan 08, 2013 4:20 am

Thank you @rfisher

This helped :)
Krish
Hey! Did you know that you can hire me to make your games?

Click Here to See More
B
21
S
6
G
5
Posts: 391
Reputation: 5,627


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Artpunk, Braus, GenkiGenga, Kagubro, Mirlas, zeneizel and 25 guests